Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel close to the Old City

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: It would be nice to change dark interior in room to lighter one.
The hotel close to the Old City and all main attractions with price-quality ratio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I Hope to see you among our guests in the future Best regards , Netanel Joseph Assitant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Bra hotell mes centralt läge.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Detta är ett väldigt trevligt hotell mitt i centrum av Jerusalem. Med en kort promenad kommer man snabbt till Mamila och shopping gatan. Och efter ytterligare 10 min är man i Gamla Stan.
Comment from Hotel Management
by naty, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest, Takk for at du tar deg tid til å legge inn din fantastisk anmeldelse. Jeg er enig i at vi har en god beliggenhet, og jeg er veldig glad for at du har hatt våre tjenester. Det er så veldig hyggelig å høre slike fine og varme ord om vårt hotell, de ansatte, våre rom og vår vakre by. Ser frem til å se igjen i nær fremtid. Vennlig hilsen Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Hotel was well located, clean, and food was good. Only downside, we can hear the outside noise pretty loud from rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you kindly for taking the time to post your feedback of our hotel. We apologize about the noise you heard, We are glad that you found the staff and reception friendly, the rooms clean the location excellent.. We hope you will come stay wit hus again soon. Best regards, Netanel Joseph- Assistant GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location and the staff
Cons: The rooms need to be updated with lighter colors
The location is wonderful and the staff is attentive. However, the rooms are only average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking time to post your review. I was delighted to hear that you have enjoyed our breakfast,service, and of course our prime location . I want to take this oppotunity to welcome your comments concerning our rooms, . We as prima kings are doing utmost to give our guests the service possible and we will keep do so I thank you again for staying with us. Best regards Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Das upgrade hat sich gelohnt. Zwar enthielt die Buchung keine Halbpension. Dennoch gab es durch das upgrade die Möglichkeit, abends in der lounge quasi ein vollwertiges Abendessen zu sich zu nehmen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience. It is very nice to hear such warm words. It is always a pleasure to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us as well as our wonderful staff was helpful . It was our pleasure to host you in our hotel and it will be in the future should you decide to come back to our lovely city . Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel near to eateries and places of worship

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Hotel advertises itself as a 4 star. Currently in overall terms it is closer to 2.5 star but has potential to return to 4 star if it concentrates on areas for improvement. Main points: (a) good location to restaurants and cafes and places of worship, (b) rooms were adequate but slight concern regarding health and safety issues (although I understand this is now being addressed) and whether they do in practice enforce the non-smoking policy and penalty (c) waiting and chambermaids generally good (c) reception staff try their best to assist but do not seem to provide handover notes between shifts (d) some elements of management go out of their way to be helpful whereas other elements come across as rude and demeaning and do not properly understand the importance of treating customers well (if in the Anglo-American model the "customer is always right", this manifests itself as the "customer is usually wrong" :)) (e) bit pricey given the overall star rating perception.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking time to post your comments. Yes !! we do have a great location and i am happy you were among our special guests to enjoy that. I am very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience during your stay at the Prima Kings hotel. This is certainly dissapointing to hear and what you have described is not according to our standards. We work vey hard on a daily basis to improve our level of service in order to meet our guests' expectaions. Truley yours, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Customer service
Hotel staff not very helpful on a consistent basis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for posting your review. I must say that i am both happy and a bit sad reading your review . There is no other important thing than service and we emphasize that to our wonderful staff on a daily basis . I was glad to hear the good part and i can assure you the other part will be taking care of so for your next visit to our lovely hotel you will enjoy the services of the departments mentioned . Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
5 out of 5
by Racheli

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2016 by Naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for posting you review. I hope to see you again in the future. Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location. Beds were O.K., Breakfast was O.K..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Naty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for posting your review. It is always a pleasure hearing good reviews about our hotel and i am very happy you liked our famous food as well as our prime location . I hope to see you again in the near future . Best regards, Netanel David Joseph Assistant GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your review. i hope to see you again in the future beat regards, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM