Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Temperature in the room. We arrived around noon.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Comfort
The temperature in the room read 20C with the AC running We went out, came back about 3 pm. Went out again at about 3:45 pm. Came back at about 10 pm. AC was still running and it was quite cool in the room, for that time of night. I could not stop the AC & called room service . After some back & forth calls I was told that the that the AC could be shut down, but the heat could not be turned on. Even though I could not understand that the AC could be turned off centrally but we could not get heat turned on. WE opted for the AC to be turned off, which it was. The only warmth we could get the second day was from the outside sun to warm the room as the temperature dropped from mid/late afternoon. We left the Kings at 5:30 pm and arrived back about 10 p.m. Still no heat which never came on when we checked out at 11 a.m. This is unacceptable for the quality of comfort of how the Prima Kings Hotel is rated Gerald & Sheila Sone
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your comments. I was not happy to hear that you had mishaps mentioned, I can assure you that the hotel will learn from it and make sure that all of our guests will be satisfied. I hope to see you again in the future . Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice, Israel is awesome!! Jews are so polite and honest
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We greatly appreciate your review and would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience in our hotel. We look forward to have you and your family stay with us during your next trip to Jerusalem. Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Succos 2016

Posted Oct 30, 2016
We have stayed in this hotel numerous times. We find the staff friendly and obliging the hotel enjoys an excellent position and is in walking distance of downtown jerusalem, the kotel ,the knesset, the beautiful area of Rehavia as well as Yemin Moshe
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your wonderful review. I will have to agree that we do have a great staff and it pleases me very much that you have enjoyed our services . It is so very nice to hear such nice and warm words about our hotel, its facilities,location and our beautiful city. Looking forwards of seeing again in the near future. Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
3 out of 5
by charl

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for your mail. I hope to see you again in the future. Regards, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
The main complaint was that the room was too hot even at the air conditioner's lowest setting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am happy you liked our hotel though you'h mentioed a mishap which we will take measures innediantly to take care of . I would like to thank you again and hopefully to see you again in the future . Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Adam Thank ou for posting your review . I hope to see you again in the future . Respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I Hope to see you among our guests in the future Best regards Netanel Joseph Assitant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel close to the Old City

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Cons: It would be nice to change dark interior in room to lighter one.
The hotel close to the Old City and all main attractions with price-quality ratio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by naty, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your review. I am glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I Hope to see you among our guests in the future Best regards , Netanel Joseph Assitant General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great location.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location. Polite and responsive staff. Excellent food and service in dinning area.
Cons: The consierge who sits outside offered little or no help in getting a taxi.
Location: Great location - walking distance to shopping area - Ben Yehudah, Religious sites and supermarkets and restaurants.
The overall experience was great. The hotel staff was polite and responsive. All requests were responded to quickly. The room was a bit small but adequate. The fridge worked very well. We loved the terrace overlooking the Jerusalem street and fountain area.
Comment from Hotel Management
by naty, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words. It is very nice to hear such warm words. I am very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us, our staff , our food, our new facilities and of course our prime location. I hope to see you again as our guest in the future! Best regards, Netanel Joseph Asistant GM
4 out of 5
by mauricio from Buenos aieres

Bueno para un hotel de 3 estrellas

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Esta bien relativo al precio cobrado
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was great having you in our hotel enjoying everything we have to offer. i hope to see you again in the near future. respectfully, Netanel Joseph Assistant GM