Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: excellent location
Cons: BIGGER ROOM OFFERS
PRIMA IS LOCATED IN THE CENTER OF JERUSALIM AND IT IS EASY TO GET AROUND ALL OVER
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by monique weizman, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are happy that you enjoyed our location and our hotel. we hope to see you among our guests on your next trip to Jerusalem. Best regards, Monique
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for the money. Excellent staff and really clean. Rooms are quite small and the beds could have been more comfortable. Will definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will be glad to see you in our hotel on your next trip to Jerusalem. Best regards, Monique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

good location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: good location walking distance to Old City
nice perfect location close to the Bus Terminal and walking distance to Old City
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Monique Weizman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your rating . We are glad that you were satisfied . We hope to see you again . Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Near restaurants and centre is walkable; breakfast fine; staff friendly; check in was prompt and efficient ; room space better than expected; quiet
Cons: Black mould in bathtub caulking; overall hotel a bit "tired"
Location: Mahane Yehuda nearby plus many restaurants and bakeries
Was a bit self conscious of my secular attire amid the religious guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Monique W, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have forwarded your review to the relevant personnel . we are happy to know that you appreciated the location . Thank you, Monique Weizman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and central

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Found the staff very helpful, breakfast very nice, very central and overall a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by monique w., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this wonderful rating. we look forward hosting you again . Monique Weizman
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice clean hotel with great location to town.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very happy. Was exactly what we needed at a solid price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Monique Weizman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting such a nice review. We hope to see you among our guest on your next trip to Jerusalem. Monique Weizman
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Monique W, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your rating. Monique Weizman
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk was magnificent in the way they dealt with us when we arrived in the middle of the night. My husband was distraught because he had lost a very valuable item in transit from Prague. The front desk made every effort to locate the lost item, phoning our previous hotel and airport multiple times. Unfortunately, it could not be located do they directed us to a police station where we could formally report the loss. Excellent service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Monique W, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post such kind words. we are pleased to know that you received such a good service from our front desk staff. Hopefully, we will see you back with us in Jerusalem soon. Thank you again, Monique Weizman
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are small, no difference in level even if you pay more, no customer service, Only if you need location other wise not far there is cheaper and nicer hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Monique W, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to post your review and comments about our hotel .