Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to tourist attractions

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Wonderful experience! Friendly, knowledgeable staff, clean rooms, excellent location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Monique Weizman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Prima Palace . We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon. Monique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Basic, nice and clean Food can have some help. Location is the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Monique Weizman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for posting your rating. We are pleased to know that found our hotel nice and clean and you enjoyed the location. We hope that you'll stay with us on your next stay to Jerusalem Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Pretty decent hotel, was satisfied with my stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Small and Homey, very clean and comfortable.
Cons: I encountered one cleaning staff member that was rude. Otherwise, I had a very pleasant experience with all other staff members. They where accommodat
Hotel is very nice and clean. The room was pretty small, however it was clean and comfortable. The breakfast meals where delicious and beautifully presented. The rooms are cleaned daily and the staff are accommodating. Very pretty grounds. Parking garage was available on the premises. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Monique W., Hotel Management
Dear Baila, thank you very much for your comments. we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next visit to Jerusalem. Thank you Monique
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: excellent location
Cons: BIGGER ROOM OFFERS
PRIMA IS LOCATED IN THE CENTER OF JERUSALIM AND IT IS EASY TO GET AROUND ALL OVER
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by monique weizman, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we are happy that you enjoyed our location and our hotel. we hope to see you among our guests on your next trip to Jerusalem. Best regards, Monique
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a traditional Jewish hotel in a likewise neighborhood. I enjoyed it and found it quaint
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review . We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . We hope you will return and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for the money. Excellent staff and really clean. Rooms are quite small and the beds could have been more comfortable. Will definitely go again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to post your review. We will be glad to see you in our hotel on your next trip to Jerusalem. Best regards, Monique
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

good location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: good location walking distance to Old City
nice perfect location close to the Bus Terminal and walking distance to Old City
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2016 by Monique Weizman, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your rating . We are glad that you were satisfied . We hope to see you again . Best regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Well located

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Near restaurants and centre is walkable; breakfast fine; staff friendly; check in was prompt and efficient ; room space better than expected; quiet
Cons: Black mould in bathtub caulking; overall hotel a bit "tired"
Location: Mahane Yehuda nearby plus many restaurants and bakeries
Was a bit self conscious of my secular attire amid the religious guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Monique W, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We have forwarded your review to the relevant personnel . we are happy to know that you appreciated the location . Thank you, Monique Weizman
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and central

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Found the staff very helpful, breakfast very nice, very central and overall a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by monique w., Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this wonderful rating. we look forward hosting you again . Monique Weizman