Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
bad. bad service, dirty room, expensive. no activities, pool and fitness center 15 min walking to the university.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by cm, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and comments about our hotel. all of the comments are not part of our standards. we hope you will give us another chance to impress you on your next visit . regards, Carmel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

bad hotel, not 4 stars

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: the chocolates they brought at evening
Cons: service, cleannes, activities
Location: -
Dirty room, bad service (if u needed something like bottle opener, it cost 15 NIS to bring it to your room because its called room service) no pool, no fitness center, no activities at all, started passover so there was no good food....simply bad, not recomended
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and comments about our hotel. our guests are getting free entry to the cosell fitness center and swimming pool We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Jerusalem . Regards, Carmel
3 out of 5
by Elliot

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was standard and the food could be better for dinner breakfast was very good presentation was nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Elliot, Thank you for placing your opinion at Hotels.com Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your notes. Regards, Carmel
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for choosing the Prima Park Hotel, and for taking the time to write us this nice review. We're happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to see you again in the future and that you will recommend us to your family and friends. Best Regards, Carmel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
the breakefest wasn't so goof
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for placing your opinion . Providing a better service is our goal, consequently we are grateful for your constructive notes. Regards , Carmel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, poor service

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Unpleasant smell in room. Staff shrugged off this complaint. We managed with the smell by keeping window wide open for duration of our 3 day stay. Staff not trained to smile. Very poor wine selection in the bar. Unfriendly bar service. Doorman unhelpful with parking. Two good things about this hotel: low price, 1 block from tram line station. Those factors compensate for bad smell, poor service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
dear guest , Thank you for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests. That being said, we are sorry that you did not receive the reception that you should have. I will forward your review to the staff as they are trained to provide helpful and friendly service. we offer a very large and unique of wine selection on our boutique wine menu . our hotel concept is "wine" We hope you will give us another chance next time you are in Jerusalem. regards, Carmel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

good location

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall the stay was good, but it could have been better. The first breakfast revealed dirty plates and glasses. Most of the front-line staff are very friendly people. Parking spots were scarce. Room was small.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Please at least change sheets. It is a hotel. I'm not sure what the min requirements are for writing the review
5 out of 5
by Alex

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: The staff were very helpful and prompt. My room safe was not working and they fixed it (had to replace the safe). Ordering taxi was easy through desk
Cons: Toilet was not clean when I checked in. The dinner is not as tasty given the cost (130 Shekels).
Location: No restaurants nearby and is in an isolated place with only two other hotels nearby (there seems to be a cafe close by though).
Something like a 2-3 star hotel equivalent. Dining looks a bit old. The room was pretty ok with all facilities. The staff were very helpful and good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Carmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with our hotel. We are taking your comments about very seriously and will work to give our future guests better service. We hope you would give us a second chance to impress you on your next visit to Jerusalem. All the best, Carmel