Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and helpful staff

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: We especially like the location and breakfast were great. The hotel was clean and the staff is helpful.
Location: Old City, Manila mall, Ben Yehuda Street.
Great location - walking distance to Old City, Ben Yehuda Street, First Station. Terrific breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Eliran Sinai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusalem. We hope you will return and stay with us again Eliran Sinai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Great hotel in a very good location. It is my go to place to stay when I am in Jerusalem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2015 by Eliran, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us, I am gald to hear you enjoyed your stay, Eliran Sinai Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all major attractions by bus or walking

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Location, personnel, breakfast
Cons: Insulate doors so they do not slam.
Location: Western Wall, Jaffa Street shopping, Mamillia, Synagogues and Churches, Old City, etc.
Great location and easy walk to major tourist and cultural or religious attractions. Near major bus lines and easy to navigate around Jerusalem. Breakfast typical Israeli with lots of fruits, vegetables, cheese and hot selections. Rooms clean and neat and from previous visits when it was the Windmill, we knew they were small but adequate. Only criticism is that there is minimal insulation in walls between rooms and door slamming and closet or draw noise was irritating as well as hearing the voices of adjacent travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2015 by Elira Sinai, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review, We are very happy you were able to enjoy the hotel and the city of jerusalem, Hop to see you soon again, Eliran Sinai
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Gonen Kazes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your score. Eliran Sinai
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Fairly close to centre and fairly well located

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Good all-round
Was nice and comfortable good breakfast very pleasant and ever ready to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Deena , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your thoughts on our Hotel. We are glad that you had an enjoyable vacation and we hope to see you back with us soon! Best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Solo ubicacion...

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Muy buena ubicación pero el hotel necesita agiornarse por completo. Tanto habitaciones como áreas comunes,
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Gonen Kazes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Hope to see you again at the Prima Royale hotel, Eliran Sinai
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we appreciate the time you took to post your thoughts on our Hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the location and we appreciate your thoughts on your room and are looking into as we speak. Many thanks again, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Debbie from Washington D.C.

Expect horrible service!!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. Hotel workers were not nice and not willing to answer questions or give you information about hotel amenities. Room was too dark and bathroom smelled horrible and had mildew on walls and on tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Gonen Kazes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post your review and comments about our hotel. Eliran Sinai
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First, thank you for taking time to post your thoughts on our Hotel. We are so apologetic that you found the staff not helpful, the bathroom was not up to standards and you felt the room was dark. I will forward this to the relevant staff to make sure our present and future guests feel more comfortable. The lighting will also be worked on. Again thank you for your comments, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lilly from Texas

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at this hotel. The location was excellent as it was a short walk from Jaffa Gate. The breakfast selection was reasonable. Beds were comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Gonen Kazes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind words. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our hotel and your trip to Jerusalem. We hope you will return and stay with us again Eliran Sinai
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Guest relations manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so pleased you had a great time at our Hotel, felt the breakfast, location and rooms were all pleasing. We sincerely hope you come back to stay with us again! All the best, Deena Moskowitz- Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rishon le zion

Good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Nice hotel in an excellent neighborhood . In the center of Jerusalem .freibdly staff. Good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2015 by Eliran, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting your kind words about our hotel. One of the nicest things for a hotel to hear is that guests enjoy their stay with us. We hope you will be returning to stay with us in Jerusalem soon. Eliran Sinai Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Old hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel didn't have any amenities and service was okay. When needed help the front was was available to help. Breakfast was below average for Israel. Could have been upgraded a bit. Same thing every day. Very very small rooms. The location of the hotel was great and wifi reception was fine. That is the best part of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Gonen Kazes, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to post your review and for your in depth report on our hotel. All comments help us provide the best service and amenities for our guests. hope to see you again among our guests gonen Kazes