Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Breakfast should be included.without increasing the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing experience at the Ramada

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Ramada is a large hotel, near Hebrew University, but far from the center of town. We were disappointed with the way the management treated us. They had an issue with the luggage room in that our suitcases stored there for several hours, became wet and some papers got ruined and clothes was no longer usable. When we raised the issue with the hotel manager, he directed us to the Guest Relations Manager, who, instead of offering some sort of compensation, as would be standard in any hotel, offered to wash our clothing. This was, of course, unacceptable since we had already checked out and needed to be on our way and we were not going to stick around and wait for him to wash our clothes. Another disappointing aspect was that our breakfast was not included, but they neglected to tell us in advance. We only found out at check-out. The breakfast was around $26 per person per day -- which we felt was an extremely poor value for what we got. The management once again was unsympathetic and we had no choice but to pay for the breakfast we barely ate. Overall, while the hotel has the potential to be an excellent place to stay, it falls far short given the attitude and approach of the management staff. We would not stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
wonderful stay. enjoyed the pool and courteous staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable. Housekeeping staff was considerate and responsive to our needs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist service was terrible. No one paid attention to you to check in although staff was not busy. They carry such an attitude which i have never experienced before. My friends also said the same thing. Breakfast food was awful. Coffee shop service was also poor. I was the only customer there but had to wait for 10 minutes before any server will give you a menu.
4 out of 5
by John from Sussex

Israel holiday

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel but we were there a week before ( Passover) religious festival and large parts of facilities( food and drink) weren't available so not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not friendly

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
Did not feel welcome Room worthy of a 2 star hotel Huge pool gym decent Maybe because I looked Palestinian just got mean stares
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean room, gym and two pools

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Orbitz
It's not the King David, but then your not going to spend $450 a night at the Ramada either! The lobby is clean and beautiful, the room is what you need to get some rest, the shower is fine, and there is a nice gym as well as two pools; one outdoor (open during summer months only) and and indoor pool that is clean and perfect temp for lap swimming. I did not get the buffet breakfast option, as I prefer to eat at CafeCafe or other breakfast options in Jerusalem. The price is much different than the Dan Panorama, another nice hotel that is better located as far as walking access to the Old City and the Mamilla restaurant and shopping area, but if the Ramada location is required, it is a great option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with many good accommodations.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: always room for improvement.
Location: n/a
overall experience was good, except when I arrived on Early Sunday morning, my reservation did not reach the hotel. I had to open my lab top and log in to my e-mail where I was able to forward the information to the hotel clerk. the guy was very nice and did the best to accommodate me, although - I did not get the room I booked. at the end, thinks worked out and enjoyed my stay. Side Note: the person at the desk was very tired and didn't have the right attitude at the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Not quite the luxury hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Renovation
The beds were very comfortable, but the design and furniture old. Looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while. The pool and workout room are great!