Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
wonderful stay. enjoyed the pool and courteous staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with many good accommodations.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: everything.
Cons: always room for improvement.
Location: n/a
overall experience was good, except when I arrived on Early Sunday morning, my reservation did not reach the hotel. I had to open my lab top and log in to my e-mail where I was able to forward the information to the hotel clerk. the guy was very nice and did the best to accommodate me, although - I did not get the room I booked. at the end, thinks worked out and enjoyed my stay. Side Note: the person at the desk was very tired and didn't have the right attitude at the desk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jerusalem, Israel

Not quite the luxury hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Renovation
The beds were very comfortable, but the design and furniture old. Looks like it hasn't been renovated in a while. The pool and workout room are great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Jerusalem Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: It is close to the light rail, which meant getting to the more interesting parts of the city was not too difficult.
Cons: Staff should be told to be more friendly, and more information should be offered in the rooms and by the staff.
Location: Nothing nearby of interest to the average tourist.
The hotel is situated far away from any restaurants or shops, meaning that you have to take taxis or public transit for even the most basic purchase. Staff are not overly friendly, and there is virtually nothing offered in the rooms to assist visitors. While the lobby appears to have been renovated, the rooms are dated, although reasonably comfortable. On future trips, I will stay in an a part of the city with more to do than in this area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Back to the 90's

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Unresponsive staff members. Uncomfortable rooms Horrible parking facility Terrible (as in - the worse I have EVER seen) internet connection. Even when I stay in india in some horrible hotel I get a considerably better connection. If you have to do any work - it is impossible, page loads take minutes. The connection sported a 160-50K connection speed (this is equivalent to an old telephony modem). There are much better hotels, that go cheaper, that you can stay in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

budget hotel in jerusalem

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Cons: as i stated the quality of the food for breakfast and the sabbath meals have really gone down
ive stayed here a few times but i found this time the quality general much worse than before and the quality of the food and choice really very poor they are in the middle of renovating the downstairs which i really think they should close the hotel rather than inconveniencing the quests
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD, USA

Clean room but no amenities

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Have HVAC controllable from the rooms, add a clock in the room and tell housekeeping not to remove towels and robes.
Location: Not very close to bus or train stops.
The Ramada is a clean hotel in a decent location but not much more. We wanted a hotel with a good hechsher close to where my daughter is in school. That we got, but it is not a luxury as it purports to be. The air conditioning cannot be controlled from the room so we were very warm the entire time even though there is a thermostat in the room. We were provided with towels and robes. The second morning, one of the robes was taken by housekeeping. The next day the second was taken as well as some of the towels. I went to the desk to ask for replacements and 2 robes were delivered but no towels. The next day both robes were gone again as well as one towel. The robes never returned though the towels finally stabilized (we were there for 9 nights). There was no clock on either nightstand. One morning, I was coming back to my room at 8:45 am and housekeeping wanted to come in and clean. I told her we were still in the room and she said "but I want to clean now." She seemed upset that we were not ready to leave that early in the morning. Location is fair but if you are relying on buses, beware that the nearest stop is 2/3 of a mile away, uphill. We did a LOT of walking. Again, nice clean hotel, but that's about it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
The person at the front desk reception was very unfriendly and not too helpful
3 out of 5
by Grant from London

Ok as a business hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the tram
Cons: Room locks dont work well, bath and showers need to be updated.
If you want some where to rest your head then it is ok. It is in need of updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014