Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid at any cost

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pictures on their web site were beautiful so I booked the hotel despite its relatively low rating because I thought that remote location was the primary cause. Well, the pictures were misleading. It was the worst hotel I ever stayed in. We paid USD 775 for two nights for family room. The room was dirty and filled with cigarette smell, mattresses had ugly stains, linen was gray with holes all over and was half size of the bed, curtains had holes in them, and the floor and the carpet were sticky. There was not enough working elevators so we had to wait for the one we could squeeze in for 10-15 minutes. On top of it, our room wrapped around the elevators which produced loud screeching sound day and night which was heard in our room as if it was amplified by special equipment. It felt like sleeping on rail track. We heard it immediately after we entered the room and asked to be moved. We were offered a small room instead of the family size where the four of us obviously would not fit and when we asked for another family room, we were told there were none and got a free dinner instead. We ended up not sleeping for two nights we were there. I still have headache from two sleepless nights with the scary loud sounds; the kids are still recovering. It was out worst nightmare. This area around elevators should be made into a closet not a hotel room, and whichever problem causes this screeching sound with the elevators should be fixed. It's time to rebuild this hotel and clean it up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by MARINA , Hotel Management
Good day. Thank you for staying at the "Shalom Rimonim Jerusalem" Hotel. We thank you for your feedback. We were very sorry to read about the chain of events. Your comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and noise of the elevators were taken into consideration and will be treated. Please contact us for further assistance. We will be happy to be at your service. Hope to see you among our guests. Best regards, Marina Rochalin .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but terrible elevators

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good location for visiting the western side of the city. Close to Tedy Stadium, Malcha Shopping center, The Technology Park, etc. As the hotel is rather old... the elevators are terrible - small, very very slow, so you may spend long time waiting for one, and it takes decades to go down or up few stories.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017
Good day. Thank you for staying at the "Shalom Rimonim Jerusalem" Hotel. We thank you for your feedback. We were very sorry to read about the chain of events. Your comments regarding the elevators were taken into consideration and will be treated. Please contact us for further assistance. We will be happy to be at your service. Hope to see you among our guests. Best regards, Marina Rochalin.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was suitable and rightt firmness for my Backbone.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Cincinnati, Ohio

A little out of the way, but ok hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room and hotel were fine. Located in an orthodox area and seemed to be the hotel of choice for Jewish BirthRight trips. WAZE directions didn't lead us to the correct location, which was frustrating, but we asked passersby on the street and they directed us. Breakfast buffet was very big with lots of good options. Location was not great in terms of walking anywhere, but they provided free parking so we took a taxi to the Old City (approx. $25).
1 out of 5
by Moshe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anthony from London

Just about acceptable for specific reason

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Selected hotel as close to where relative lived. No other reason to stay there. Woken up twice at 4:30am in error. Breakfast nothing special. Given free WiFi on one device.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but comfortable, great breakfast included.

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
This is an older but comfortable enough hotel. The neighborhood is moderately religious and safe. Though not the closest to the Old City it affords nice views of modern Jerusalem over a deep valley. I watched the sunrise over the city a couple of times - beautiful sight! (I was jetlagged). They have a large swimming pool but we couldn't use it in winter - it's open to the sky, though surrounded by the hotel. The best thing - wonderful BREAKFAST included in the price from 6:30 to 10 am. Great choice of European/American or Israeli - cereals, cheeses, omlets, pastry, fish(!), fruit and local stuff - hummus, pesto et. There's also a bus stop right next to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Sergey Rosenberg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your lovely review, your input is extremely important to us. we are glad that you experience in our hotel was pleasant. We invest resources and time in the preparation of our meals, and it makes us very proud that you have been pleased with our breakfast. We hope to see you in our hotel again, Sincerely yours, Sergey Rosenberg, Rimonim Shalom Jerusalem - Public Relation Manager.
3 out of 5
by VICTOR from Paris

Medium hitel

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Medium hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Very convenient for staying near Family

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, cleanliness.
Cons: Fridge and safe in all rooms
Location: Provided you have a car central Jerusalem and the Old City only 15 minutes drive and their is publiic transport to the hotel.
Staff very helpful except the clerk when I checked in. The smaller room I moved to did not have a fridge or safe despite it advertising all rooms with these facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Sergey Rosenberg, Public Relation Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Shraga, We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for your review We Strive to improve all the time, and hold ourselves to a high costumer service standard, so we have informed the reception department about the lack of helpfulness of the receptionist during your check in process, and of course the good service the rest have provided. we are glad to say that right now we have fridge and safe in all of the rooms, and that include the smaller-single rooms. We wish you all the best, and hope to see you again in our hotel. Yours sincerely, Sergey Rosenberg, Rimonim Shalom Jerusalem - Public Relation Manager.
5 out of 5
by Shraga from New Jersey

Mr weber

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was great