Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Momen from Ottawa

One night Stay

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for one night, it was a great place to stay for the location. Its close to everything in East Jerusalem. Room comfort is not the best but it was only for one night, so I could live with it. Breakfast was served in the morning and it wasn't good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Old City..super close

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: A do not disturb sign. I specially asked the staff NOT to clean my room yet they had come in while I had left and done it anway,
Location: Steps away from the old city. Sharwma places super close.
If you care about the location and want to save money on transportation, this is the hotel for you. That is why I chose it and the fact that it was the cheapest in the area on expedia.ca. Room only had flat screen TV that I never used. No other appliances/electronics. Basic minimum must be their motto. No central heating, and power went out in the middle of the night, leaving us in a cold, dark room. Hot water came during specific times, other times it was warm. I didn't mind any of that because for the price and location, it was worth it. What I did find unacceptable was the owner charging us on credit first day after check in. Normally, hotels charge you once you check out and ask how you would like to pay. He didnt bother. We were trying to save the charges from the credit card company and had even told him we would be paying cash. Breakfast was very very disapppointing. No microwave or toaster. No elevator.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Nice and clean. Close to Old City.

Posted Dec 29, 2015
We had a great stay. The place was clean and friendly. Convinient walk to the Old City.
3 out of 5
by Rudi rudi

Close to old Jerusalem

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Orbitz
This place is in the Arabic/ Muslim quarter area. It's in a great location. You have to walk up the hill if you want anything other than pita's or falafel for dinner. I recommend this place for a night or two while visiting old Jerusalem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel from New York

Night at the Rivoli August 2015.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room was fairly priced and centrally located (right off od Damascus Gate). The Rivoli is a good place to stay if you are in transit (1 day). For lengthier stays, or if accompanied by family, I would consider spending a little more on the price of room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sentralt.

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Veldig sentral beliggenhet ift Gamlebyen( nær Damaskusporten) og Gordons Golgata/ Gravhagen. Det var et svært enkelt hotell, lite innbydende sengetepper, men helt grei overnatting for to netter. Veldig hyggelig og behjelpelig personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leicester uk

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: shopping was very close by and is close to masjid al aqsa
Cons: you could do fridge in every room
Location: shopping good places to eat
we stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago very close to masjid al aqsa all staff very friendly simple hotel but nice friendly service
4 out of 5
by TSECHU from Taiwan

絕佳地理位置,硬體有待加強

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
景點方面:距離古城超級近,走到路口,過街就是大馬士革門,要去聖墓教堂跟哭牆都方便; 交通方面:大馬士革電車站還有公車站也不遠,走五百公尺左右可到; 吃喝方面:晚上有夜市,出門就能吃喝逛夜市,物價不高但記得殺價; 講完地理位置,要來說說飯店本身, 硬體方面:可以說是我住過,各國、同樣價錢中最差的飯店,早餐也不怎樣,位於夜市區,如果開窗會有吵雜聲音還有食物的味道; 軟體方面:服務人員英文還可以溝通,而且十分熱心,提出要求基本都會盡力滿足,也很願意聊天,非常友善 以上,請各位客官自行斟酌,我個人比較注重"人",所以整體給到四分。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels