Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Calabasas, CA

No place better to stay in Jerusalem!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the David Citadel is top-notch.
5 out of 5
by noel

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
First class accommodation and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A grand hotel but mediocre experience

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I really wanted to love this hotel but it's hard to recommend it. I wondered why this hotel had a 4.0 Expedia rating and now I understand why. Its located in a great spot and is such a grand hotel but for over $800 a night it was a sub-par experience. For example, the door men were often talking to the security guard and wouldn't really open the door for you. And asking them to call a cab was like asking too big a favor. Calling for towels, an adaptor or maid service was slow and often times multiple calls had to be made. At breakfast, the wait staff was completely disorganized with multiple people coming up every few minutes asking if I wanted coffee but not re-filling water glasses. The room had a tremendous view, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was great but the room was a but tired and not particularly plush and certainly not worth the price. The concierge was very helpful but the front desk was hit or miss. This is such a beautiful hotel but there was some trash on the grand windows under the balconies that made it sad. It's a beautiful architectural masterpiece but there is something missing which is quite disappointing given its potential.
3 out of 5
by Avner from Cold Spring Harbor NY

A disappointment

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
There is a big discrepancy between the beautiful facility and the service. I was actually upset and asked to speak to the manager and was told he was off
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Experience

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Its 5 star. I loved it.
Location: It is in the center of everything. It is perfectly located for the Old City and night life.
5 Star all the way, an amazing hotel. Great service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel very expensive For what ir is

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jackhammering Wakeup Call

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Renovations are ongoing, so starting at 9am the sound of jackhammers wakens you from sleep. While paying an exorbitant price, it took us 24 hours and much arguing to get the single king size bed we had been promised, rather than two twins shoved together. Rooms are small but very clean. Hotel staff are polite but somewhat ineffective, as seen with getting our bed sorted out. Immaculate parking garage! Air conditioning broken on arrival, they had to fix it after we were already there. Overall all not 5-star worthy, but decent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

a big price for a mediocre product

Posted Jun 10, 2015
we booked a superior room, turns out it is the basic room , superior to what ? maybe the parking garage ! room was plain and lifeless , atmosphere a big Zero ! A/c turn itself off ( presumably to save money ) let the guests sweat.. The breakfast has been downgraded (saving again ?) what a shame ... never again !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable-great food too

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel is not what we are used to as far as furnishings but the staff tried their best to make it work for us.