Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Hotel tres bien situé et emplacement imbattable

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel a recommandé, le personnel très serviable, la chambre impeccable, restaurant excellent mais un peu cher. Les chambres vue vielle ville sont magnifiques !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Not what it used to be

Posted Aug 28, 2016
They only make your bed, but don't clean the room. The restaurant is terrible. Nobody takes responsibility of anything, you have to talk to a manager. Will not recommend the hotel or go back. Too noisy, too loud.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Very good over all staying the only thing realy in need of improvment is room Service the quality of food its realy below all the hotel the Rest is great
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous it is my third time
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Calabasas, CA

No place better to stay in Jerusalem!

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the David Citadel is top-notch.
5 out of 5
by noel

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
First class accommodation and service
5 out of 5
by jacobus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A grand hotel but mediocre experience

Posted Oct 4, 2015
I really wanted to love this hotel but it's hard to recommend it. I wondered why this hotel had a 4.0 Expedia rating and now I understand why. Its located in a great spot and is such a grand hotel but for over $800 a night it was a sub-par experience. For example, the door men were often talking to the security guard and wouldn't really open the door for you. And asking them to call a cab was like asking too big a favor. Calling for towels, an adaptor or maid service was slow and often times multiple calls had to be made. At breakfast, the wait staff was completely disorganized with multiple people coming up every few minutes asking if I wanted coffee but not re-filling water glasses. The room had a tremendous view, the bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was great but the room was a but tired and not particularly plush and certainly not worth the price. The concierge was very helpful but the front desk was hit or miss. This is such a beautiful hotel but there was some trash on the grand windows under the balconies that made it sad. It's a beautiful architectural masterpiece but there is something missing which is quite disappointing given its potential.
3 out of 5
by Avner from Cold Spring Harbor NY

A disappointment

Posted Sep 6, 2015 on Hotels
There is a big discrepancy between the beautiful facility and the service. I was actually upset and asked to speak to the manager and was told he was off
5 out of 5
by Stephane from Nogent sur Marne

Emplacement de rêve

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Très bel établissement idéalement situé au cœur de jerusalem je conseil cet hôtel au pied de la Mamila