Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value...beautiful room..Great breakfast.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Exactly like it promised..nothing more.could use alittle more polish in customer service.beautiful room..housekeeping impeccable.breakfast service, great.front desk could be better.not too welcoming or helpful.could use alitte more warmth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, United States of America

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room size was too small
Location: Shopping, Jaffa Gate, Western Wall.
The location of this hotel is great. Walking distance to the Jaffa Gate and Western Wall. The single room that I reserved was very small. It barely fit my suitcase in the room, and I had to request an iron. The breakfast was free which is an added bonus, but not much to choose from.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best Possible Location:

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff is always willing and eager to be helpful.
Cons: There was nothing that I disliked!
Location: The location is just perfect for getting to all the most important sites in Jerusalem and also conveniently located near good transportation.
I have stayed at the Eldan several times and am never disappointed. The location is a simple walk through the Jaffa Gate into the Old City. From there, it is about 20 minutes to the Wall. It is also easy to walk to Machane Yehuda or the train stop. The staff is very warm, friendly and accommodating. It is the best bargain in Israel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet and very well decorated. good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Only comment - I got a small room although on the reservation on Expedia I reserved a bigger room. Besides, very nice hotel.
2 out of 5
by David from Paris

Petit déjeuner delicieux

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Un peu déçu , de la propreté de la chambre , surtout de la salle de bain . Mais le petit déjeuner était délicieux
5 out of 5
by Judith from פרדס חנה

היינו מרוצים ונחזור בפעם הבא שנהיה בירושלים

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
היה נחמד מאוד, החדר לא מפואר אבל בהחלט בסדר, עם מקרר וערכת קפה
5 out of 5
by Florence from Paris

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Super séjour dans un cadre exceptionnel
4 out of 5
by Andres

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Très moyen
4 out of 5
by Dong min from seoul

다운타운과 가까워서 괜찮은 호텔

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
청결하고 올드시티와 가까이 있어서 위치 좋았습니다.