Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Disappointing

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Not a 4 star hotel, 3 by Western standards. Biggest issue-mildew smell on entering room. Bathroom not that clean. Hotel "completely booked" so I was stuck. Luckily sprayed Lysol all over in bathroom and opened window. Kept bathroom door closed so smell didn t permeate into room. Staff helpful but not overly so-there seems to be a limit to their patience with customers. Overall customer service needs improvement. Breakfast buffet nice, but again staff not concern to keep it stocked. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Honestly, its fine the way it is
Location: Best location! 5 minutes from Ben Yehuda, 5 minutes to the old city. Cant ask for better!!
For the standard of hotel in Jerusalem, this is my go to hotel. Rooms are clean, awesome location, and the staff is super nice and helpful. I honestly believe this to be the best bang for your buck in Jerusalem. Love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value...beautiful room..Great breakfast.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Exactly like it promised..nothing more.could use alittle more polish in customer service.beautiful room..housekeeping impeccable.breakfast service, great.front desk could be better.not too welcoming or helpful.could use alitte more warmth.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennesaw, United States of America

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The room size was too small
Location: Shopping, Jaffa Gate, Western Wall.
The location of this hotel is great. Walking distance to the Jaffa Gate and Western Wall. The single room that I reserved was very small. It barely fit my suitcase in the room, and I had to request an iron. The breakfast was free which is an added bonus, but not much to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Best Possible Location:

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The staff is always willing and eager to be helpful.
Cons: There was nothing that I disliked!
Location: The location is just perfect for getting to all the most important sites in Jerusalem and also conveniently located near good transportation.
I have stayed at the Eldan several times and am never disappointed. The location is a simple walk through the Jaffa Gate into the Old City. From there, it is about 20 minutes to the Wall. It is also easy to walk to Machane Yehuda or the train stop. The staff is very warm, friendly and accommodating. It is the best bargain in Israel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet and very well decorated. good location

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Only comment - I got a small room although on the reservation on Expedia I reserved a bigger room. Besides, very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Old City

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Reasonable prices, comfortable room, walkable distance to Old City. Clean and comfortable room. Downsides were they did not refresh the room while we were there and parking is minimal. Overall, good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Terrific location Staff not very knowledgable but the price was very reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Really nice hotel in great location.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
A well run and comfortable hotel with good breakfast and pleasant reception area to relax in. What really is outstanding is the location of the Eldan in Jerusalem. It is simply in the very best location possible - right opposite the very expensive King David Hotel but at reasonable rates. Old City and Ben Yehuda both within easy walking distance. A delightful stay I will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Isdland, NY

Pleasant stay in a great location

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: The bright, cheerful décor and the excellent location.
Cons: See my comments above re garage and bathroom.
Location: The Old City is only a few minutes walk; Ben Yehuda Street shopping maybe 10 - 12 minutes walk and Machene Yehuda market (not to be missed!) maybe 15.
This hotel is across the street from the famous King David Hotel, located close to the old city and a few minutes walk from Ben Yehuda Street shopping. It's a modern, clean and cheerfully decorated place with friendly, courteous staff. The only reasons why I didn't give it five starts across the board are these: 1- the free parking is a bonus when you consider that the hotel is in a busy, historic area with little street parking; but.. the underground garage is very small and can be difficult to maneuver in if you have anything larger than a Mini, plus you have to wait for a staff member to open the gate. Obviously, if you don't have a car, this is not a consideration. 2- occasionally the smell of sewer gas would come up from the bathroom. This can happen in other places too and we found that if we kept the bathroom door closed it kept the odor confined to the bathroom. Still, this is a very pleasant place to stay and I would choose it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2016 by Adi Ben Shoshan - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ken, thank you so much for your great review! we are currently finding other parking solutions for our guests in order to make sure the problem you mentiond will not repeat it self, and as well for the smell. we really hope to see you again as our guest on your next trip to Jerusalem!