Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Damascus Gate

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Very close to the old city. Friendly staff and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Stay is O.K., will recommend to friends.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel is near Damascus Gate . Via Dolorosa is a short walk from the hotel where souvenirs could be purchased. Good buffet breakfast.
Cons: There is no elevator , reception and rooms are at second floor .There is no refrigerator or coffee maker inside the room.
Location: There are surrounding groceries, small shops and food stalls. Via Dolorosa is a short walk from the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barakat

They need to remodel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very bad service is horrible customer service they think you owe them and they doing you a favor to let you stay in their hotel I did pay for my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Only1KCM from Akron, OH

Pleased with my stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Location, staff friendliness
Cons: WiFi in rooms wasn't working.
Location: Couldn't have been better.
The staff couldn't have been friendlier, the location was really good, and the hotel itself was just fine. The only downside: The WiFi for the rooms wasn't working, and didn't get fixed until the last day of my stay (in all fairness, I was there over the Christmas holiday which may have held things up). It was inconvenient, but at least the WiFi in the lobby worked fine, so I had a connection. But it would have been nice to have had it in my room. That being said, the staff couldn't have been better; in fact, the cleaning staff noticed it was a bit cool in my room and on their own brought in an additional heater for me, which was really appreciated. The desk staff made the arrangement for a taxi to pick me up at 1.45 a.m. to get to the airport in time, and couldn't have been nicer. The location, close to Damascus Gate, was fabulous. I was close to the Old City, the light rail, and the Arab bus station (to get to Bethlehem). Plus there were lots of restaurants and shops and sellers close by to get food, bottled water, etc. Convenient. Others have written that it's dated and needs repair; I didn't see much evidence of that. It's a good, solid, basic hotel. Overall, very pleased and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Perfect for Old City

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Great location for visiting the Old City, Very clean, rooms nice and big and the food was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Skip the Buffet Breakfast

Posted Mar 10, 2010
The hotel is located in an area that is a little scary in the evenings. The exterior of the hotel is not attractive but inside it was nice and clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. The parking available for a rental car does not seem very safe. The breakfast buffet didn't have much to offer. Although the hotel is conveniently located to the Old City and the Garden Tomb, next time we would stay in the center of Jerusalem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Good Location

Posted Jun 4, 2009
This hotel is well located to walk to the old city. However, the lobby is on the second floor and one must use the stairs to get to the lobby. Hotel staff did transport our luggage, but the walk up was a surprise. The hotel is located in the Muslim district with a mosque nearby. The call to prayer several times a day was easily heard in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Good location at good price

Posted May 6, 2009
Proximity to old city (across street and 1/2 block to Damascus Gate) allowed easy access to dining, exploring and shopping. Hotel is comfortable, smallish with pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Paul from Seattle

Great location

Posted May 6, 2009
Super location near Damascus Gate. I really enjoyed strolling in the Old City whenever I felt like it. Satisfactory breakfast, good coffee. Rooms a bit old-fashioned, but I didn't go to Jerusalem for the decor. Free internet in the lobby. Helpful staff (I needed my glasses repaired and they took the time to give me exact directions).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Good value for the money

Posted Apr 22, 2009
Clean, friendly helpful staff, great comfortable room. Great location within walking distance of many attractions.