Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by boualem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Barakat

They need to remodel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Very bad service is horrible customer service they think you owe them and they doing you a favor to let you stay in their hotel I did pay for my stay
5 out of 5
by Fatma from Texas

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to the Damascus gate making easy access to the Old city. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by SAULIUS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Damy from Luxembourg

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
A very nice hotel near Damascus gate with a friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Börje from Stockholm

Tre dagar i Jerusalem

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Jag, min fru och två vänner bilade hgenom Israel med tre dagars vistelse i Jerusalem. Då var Golden Walls lämpligt hotell med bilparkering och i övrigt till full belåtenhet.
3 out of 5
by CLAUDIO from MILANO

OTTIMA POSIZIONE

Posted May 21, 2012
HOTEL DAVANTI ALLA PORTA DI DAMASCO DELLA CITTA' VECCHIA. COLAZIONE DOZZINALE E CAMERE PULITE MA ORMAI DATATE
4 out of 5
by Only1KCM from Akron, OH

Pleased with my stay.

Posted Dec 29, 2011
Pros: Location, staff friendliness
Cons: WiFi in rooms wasn't working.
Location: Couldn't have been better.
The staff couldn't have been friendlier, the location was really good, and the hotel itself was just fine. The only downside: The WiFi for the rooms wasn't working, and didn't get fixed until the last day of my stay (in all fairness, I was there over the Christmas holiday which may have held things up). It was inconvenient, but at least the WiFi in the lobby worked fine, so I had a connection. But it would have been nice to have had it in my room. That being said, the staff couldn't have been better; in fact, the cleaning staff noticed it was a bit cool in my room and on their own brought in an additional heater for me, which was really appreciated. The desk staff made the arrangement for a taxi to pick me up at 1.45 a.m. to get to the airport in time, and couldn't have been nicer. The location, close to Damascus Gate, was fabulous. I was close to the Old City, the light rail, and the Arab bus station (to get to Bethlehem). Plus there were lots of restaurants and shops and sellers close by to get food, bottled water, etc. Convenient. Others have written that it's dated and needs repair; I didn't see much evidence of that. It's a good, solid, basic hotel. Overall, very pleased and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Perfect for Old City

Posted Oct 7, 2011
Great location for visiting the Old City, Very clean, rooms nice and big and the food was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lens France

Hôtel Tilip Inn (Golden Walls) Proche Vieille ville

Posted Dec 29, 2010
Hôtel parfaitement situé, près de la porte de Damas qui donne un accès immédiat à la vieille ville. Acceuil chaleureux et personnel très serviable. Pour se faire conduire à cet hôtel demander le Golden Walls et non le tulip in.