Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel with great staff, friendly, helpful,

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The way we were treated as guests, we were very welcomed as Christians. The Muslim population in Jerusalem is in need of business, very welcoming.
Cons: Nothing. Walking in the streets is safe, even late at night.
Location: The location is very convenient about 3 blocks north of the old city,. I recommend using taxi's while in Jerusalem, parking, and driving are not conv
We (Christians) stayed in the Muslim quarter at the Victoria Hotel. The entire staff was extremely courteous and helpful. This is not a 4 star hotel, but is modest and nice. It is about half price compared to 4 star hotels. They serve a full but modest buffet breakfast of traditional Muslim foods which fill you up for most of the day, no lunch needed!!
4 out of 5
by Man Lung from Hong Kong

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Ahmat, Maan, and the man responsible for the restaurant.They are knowledgeable about the places and would tell you the best way to go. It is very accessible to the old city, just few mins walk.
4 out of 5
by rudolph

Great

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed. Thanks for hotel. Com
5 out of 5
by Dorota Elzbieta from Dąbrowa Górnicza

Very good experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Extremly friendly stuff and room service made our stay in Victoria Hotel very nice and positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival at the hotel, the street outside is covered with litter, however this is a problem right throughout Jerusalem Staff are very friendly, speak good english Major construction work going on at the hotel when we arrived No fridge or Tea/coffee making facilities in the room Electrical sockets were hanging on the wall looking dangerous Tv had lots of channels but not many english. The bathroom tiles were not finished off to a professional level and the paintwork was slightly dirty and in need of a coat of paint. Hot and cold water was good and towels were replaced daily. When next door neighbours used the water or toilet the noise from their system refilling was desperate and made it impossible to sleep. The air-conditioning is a bit noisy, and the noise from next door neigbours doors sqeeking and banging when opening and closing was unreasonable too. Neighbours talking can be heard next door and in the hallway outside too, this could easily be resolved by putting up a few notices asking people to be quiet from say 10.00pm to 8.00am, Beds were reasonably comfortable, bed linen was changed daily. Breakfast was very good with lots of salad, cereal, tea/coffees, fruit and yoghurts. There are no extra facilities at the hotel, no bar or lounge area. Wifi is reasonably good, although it didnt work on our 1st day. The manager was very helpful in trying to resolve this and it was fixed next day.
1 out of 5
by James F from Washington, DC

Disastrous experience. They should have paid me!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The first night was good. I wanted to work in my room for a few hours before gong out. The lady who wanted to clean the room accepted that and waited until I went out and then had it done when I came back an hour later. She was friendly and spoke English well. The next morning was a disaster. While I was in the bathroom, someone began banging on the door insistently and loudly. I could not answer immediately. When I did there was no one in sight The room was never cleaned, no new towels, etc. I found some in another room. The next morning I tried to take a shower and the bathroom flooded. When I told all this to the person at the reception desk, there was a notable lack of sympathy. I cannot recommende the hotel. It was a disaster!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fla

Friendly, affordable and convenient.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast and good wifi in every room.
Cons: The rooms were a bit worn and dated. Bathtubs were small.
Location: The location is excellent! We walked to all the sights and the buses and trains are also accessible and nearby.
The hotel was perfect for our budget. We found the staff to be friendly and helpful with our needs. Wifi is strong and available throughout the hotel. There are numerous places to eat nearby with ethnic and western food selections. The area is very safe but at times very crowded. The markets and shops have just about anything you need and modestly priced. Our room faced the street so it was a bit noisy, especially at night. The TV cable is mostly foreign but CNN and and some news channels can be enjoyed. The free breakfast was good but try to get there early, especially when large crowds of tourists stay the night. We booked our tours with Nirvana, the receptionist at the National Hotel just around the corner. She was wonderful and accommodating. The trip was amazing from the start and we spent all day out walking and exploring. I would recommend staying in Jerusalem when visiting Israel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close to the tourists attractions.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Nice but basic Hotel close to Herod's Gate. Excellent and helpful staff. Will definitely stay there next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near to the old city.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: AS above.
Cons: Sound proofing from the road noise.
Location: Conveniently located 10 mins walk from Herod's Gate in the old city. Good access to all main attractions.
Hotel was a little noisy but conveniently located. Friendly, helpful staff. Buffet breakfast, included in price, made the room price good value. I would stay there again. Very lucky with the weather - good timing although I was told it's good all year round.
4 out of 5
by Abdul from Sydney

Rehmani Family in Jerouselem from Sydney Australia

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
This visit purely a pleasure trip in the peak season of Easter, however I was there to enjoy the site, it was my first time to the city of Jerusalem, this hotel is in the Muslim Quarter, like the rest of the Israel, there is apartheid rules just like the days of South Africa. Muslim Quarter and Jewish Quarter. This hotel is stone throw from the Harrods Gate, great Location, everything is to a walking distance, I has two bedrooms at my disposal, apparently my bedroom door handle was broken and It could not be opened from outside, to me it was safety hazard in case of fire, handle from inside will also come loose and at times was hard to put back, once again on case of emergency evacuation, you may panic and end up trapped inside. Bathroom floor was water logged at time; toilet roll was in short supply. Breakfast was a very generous and many varieties. Dining staff was very friendly.