Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Man Lung from Hong Kong

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Ahmat, Maan, and the man responsible for the restaurant.They are knowledgeable about the places and would tell you the best way to go. It is very accessible to the old city, just few mins walk.
3 out of 5
by Mogens from Denmark

Basic hotel - central and nice staff

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Centralt beliggende, 2 minutter til den gamle by. Venligt personale. Lille, ældre værelse. Det basale man har brug for, men ikke mere.
4 out of 5
by rudolph

Great

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed. Thanks for hotel. Com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 神奈川県日本国

東エルサレムで快適な宿

Posted Mar 20, 2016
場所が分かりにくくてかなり探しました。 SIMカードを買ってiPhoneなどで探せばすぐにわかるのですが、ホテルのバウチャーしかないとキツイです。アレンビーからのバスはヘロデ門で止まりますので、そこからはすぐですね。 ブレックファーストはバイキングで悪く無いです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Herzliches Willkommen in der Jerusalemer Altstadt

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: Am besten gefallen hat uns wirklich die Freundlichkeit des Personals. Orientalische Herzlichkeit und man fühlt sich wirklich willkommen .
Cons: Mei, verbessern kann man sicher immer etwas. Aber im Hotel Viktoria ist momentan alles toll... !
Location: Ost-Jerusalem. In unmittelbarer Fußnähe ( 5 - 15 Gehminuten entfernt) liegen: Damaskustor, Gartengrab, Rockefeller Museum, King Salomons Cave, Suk, ..
In versteckten Nebenstraßen und dadurch lärmgeschützt liegt das kleine orientalische Hotel Victoria in der Jerusalemer Altstadt wirklich echte 5 Geh-Minuten vom Damaskustor und vom Rockefeller Museum entfernt. Die Ausstattung ist einfach in landesüblicher 3 Sterne Kategorie. Das Personal ist jederzeit freundlich, herzlich, hilfsbereit. Kein Weg ist ihnen zu weit, kein Handgriff zuviel --- super-klasse!!!
5 out of 5
by Dorota Elzbieta from Dąbrowa Górnicza

Very good experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Extremly friendly stuff and room service made our stay in Victoria Hotel very nice and positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival at the hotel, the street outside is covered with litter, however this is a problem right throughout Jerusalem Staff are very friendly, speak good english Major construction work going on at the hotel when we arrived No fridge or Tea/coffee making facilities in the room Electrical sockets were hanging on the wall looking dangerous Tv had lots of channels but not many english. The bathroom tiles were not finished off to a professional level and the paintwork was slightly dirty and in need of a coat of paint. Hot and cold water was good and towels were replaced daily. When next door neighbours used the water or toilet the noise from their system refilling was desperate and made it impossible to sleep. The air-conditioning is a bit noisy, and the noise from next door neigbours doors sqeeking and banging when opening and closing was unreasonable too. Neighbours talking can be heard next door and in the hallway outside too, this could easily be resolved by putting up a few notices asking people to be quiet from say 10.00pm to 8.00am, Beds were reasonably comfortable, bed linen was changed daily. Breakfast was very good with lots of salad, cereal, tea/coffees, fruit and yoghurts. There are no extra facilities at the hotel, no bar or lounge area. Wifi is reasonably good, although it didnt work on our 1st day. The manager was very helpful in trying to resolve this and it was fixed next day.
1 out of 5
by James F from Washington, DC

Disastrous experience. They should have paid me!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The first night was good. I wanted to work in my room for a few hours before gong out. The lady who wanted to clean the room accepted that and waited until I went out and then had it done when I came back an hour later. She was friendly and spoke English well. The next morning was a disaster. While I was in the bathroom, someone began banging on the door insistently and loudly. I could not answer immediately. When I did there was no one in sight The room was never cleaned, no new towels, etc. I found some in another room. The next morning I tried to take a shower and the bathroom flooded. When I told all this to the person at the reception desk, there was a notable lack of sympathy. I cannot recommende the hotel. It was a disaster!!!!
4 out of 5
by Charlotte from Oslo

Mye for pengene

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Til å være ett av de billigste hotellene i Jerusalem er dette et kupp. Hotellet har alt man trenger, ikke mer, ikke mindre. Svært hyggelig og fleksibel betjening og utmerket beliggenhet med nærhet til gamlebyen i et levende, arabisk nabolag. Rommene var noe små, og det var litt lytt, men hotellet var rent og det var stille om natten. Kommer gjerne tilbake.
4 out of 5
by KOICHI

旧市街の観光に便利

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
観光で2泊しました。旧市街中心部からはヘロデ門を出て少し歩きますが、値段もお手頃で快適に過ごせました。早朝にチェックインしましたが、その日の朝から朝食も頂くことができたりと、スタッフはフレンドリーな感じでよかったです。