Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location is excellent, close to Alaqsa , shopping.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Love the area and people. Staff of the hotel are very nice. Service is very good. Hotel needed some remodeling which they are working on it. Needed new furniture and new doors.
4 out of 5
by David

Convenient Hotel for Tourists

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
They have very small rooms, but we are adventure travelers and not luxury travelers. The best part about this hotel is it's economical, clean, great breakfast buffet and within close walking distance from the Old City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, Ohio

Victoria Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: Yes
Location: Very close to Jerusalem old city.
All the employees were very friendly and amenable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modest hotel with great staff, friendly, helpful,

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The way we were treated as guests, we were very welcomed as Christians. The Muslim population in Jerusalem is in need of business, very welcoming.
Cons: Nothing. Walking in the streets is safe, even late at night.
Location: The location is very convenient about 3 blocks north of the old city,. I recommend using taxi's while in Jerusalem, parking, and driving are not conv
We (Christians) stayed in the Muslim quarter at the Victoria Hotel. The entire staff was extremely courteous and helpful. This is not a 4 star hotel, but is modest and nice. It is about half price compared to 4 star hotels. They serve a full but modest buffet breakfast of traditional Muslim foods which fill you up for most of the day, no lunch needed!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We only had a few hours to sleep, so we went with a cheap room. The neighborhood is very sketchy, and run down. We had to wait 15 minutes for the clerk to get off the phone to check in (11pm). One side of the bed was lower than the other, so you felt like you were falling downhill. We called for assistance on how to find TV channels (black screen) and were told that he would be unable to help us with that. I would NOT recommend anyone to stay here. It might be cheap and close to the Old City, but it wasn't worth it.
4 out of 5
by Man Lung from Hong Kong

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
The staff are so friendly and helpful, especially Ahmat, Maan, and the man responsible for the restaurant.They are knowledgeable about the places and would tell you the best way to go. It is very accessible to the old city, just few mins walk.
4 out of 5
by rudolph

Great

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed. Thanks for hotel. Com
5 out of 5
by Dorota Elzbieta from Dąbrowa Górnicza

Very good experience

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Extremly friendly stuff and room service made our stay in Victoria Hotel very nice and positive experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
On arrival at the hotel, the street outside is covered with litter, however this is a problem right throughout Jerusalem Staff are very friendly, speak good english Major construction work going on at the hotel when we arrived No fridge or Tea/coffee making facilities in the room Electrical sockets were hanging on the wall looking dangerous Tv had lots of channels but not many english. The bathroom tiles were not finished off to a professional level and the paintwork was slightly dirty and in need of a coat of paint. Hot and cold water was good and towels were replaced daily. When next door neighbours used the water or toilet the noise from their system refilling was desperate and made it impossible to sleep. The air-conditioning is a bit noisy, and the noise from next door neigbours doors sqeeking and banging when opening and closing was unreasonable too. Neighbours talking can be heard next door and in the hallway outside too, this could easily be resolved by putting up a few notices asking people to be quiet from say 10.00pm to 8.00am, Beds were reasonably comfortable, bed linen was changed daily. Breakfast was very good with lots of salad, cereal, tea/coffees, fruit and yoghurts. There are no extra facilities at the hotel, no bar or lounge area. Wifi is reasonably good, although it didnt work on our 1st day. The manager was very helpful in trying to resolve this and it was fixed next day.
1 out of 5
by James F from Washington, DC

Disastrous experience. They should have paid me!

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The first night was good. I wanted to work in my room for a few hours before gong out. The lady who wanted to clean the room accepted that and waited until I went out and then had it done when I came back an hour later. She was friendly and spoke English well. The next morning was a disaster. While I was in the bathroom, someone began banging on the door insistently and loudly. I could not answer immediately. When I did there was no one in sight The room was never cleaned, no new towels, etc. I found some in another room. The next morning I tried to take a shower and the bathroom flooded. When I told all this to the person at the reception desk, there was a notable lack of sympathy. I cannot recommende the hotel. It was a disaster!!!!