Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel close to restaurants and tram.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: Center of Jerusalem. Great location!
Overall this hotel was OK. The kitchen staff was very helpful. It was difficult getting my gear up the 3 flights of stairs. On the evening after Shabbot, the nightlife extended until 3-4 in the a.m.. I had a hard time sleeping that night. I would recommend this hotel to people under the age of 55.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urk

Toplocatie

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Locatie
Location: Top!!
Dit is een simpel hotel maar ook zeer goedkoop en het geld meer dan waard, de locatie is geweldig! Op 10 minuten lopen van de oude stad (Jaffa poort), het ontbijt was simpel, maar voldoende, de kamers waren simpel maar zeker voldoende met flatscreen tv en airco. Het hotel heeft geen lift dus goed voor je conditie. Het personeel was zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk, zij regelen desgewenst alles voor je, van excursie tot taxirit etc. Het hotel heeft een zeer goede locatie maar daardoor kan het nachts wel eens wat lawaaierig zijn buiten het hotel maar hier hadden wij niet heel veel last van, bedden waren goed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: zie boven
Het zou fijn zijn wanneer het personeel iets beter de engelse taal zou spreke Mooie ligging , gezellig druk,praktisch alles te belopen. Personeel vriendelijk, goed ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage ist super

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Personal immer hilfsbereit und ausgesprochen freundlich, gekühltes Wasser stand immer bereit, ebenso heißes für Kaffee, Tee oder Kakao!
Cons: Schlafzimmerfenster schlossen nicht richtig - dadurch war der Lärm aus den Restaurants und die Live-Musik nachts sehr störend.
Location: Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten, insbesondere die Altstadt war bequem zu Fuß erreichbar. Ringsherum gibt es Restaurants und Kneipen mit Live-Musik
Wir waren das erste Mal in Jerusalem bzw. in Israel und wahrscheinlich nicht das letzte Mal. Eine weltoffene Stadt mit gastfreundlichen und stets hilfsbereiten Menschen, egal ob im jüdischen, arabischen oder aramäischen Teil der Stadt, zwischen Geschichte, Tradition und Moderne! Ich stellte mir eine Stadt vor, die aufgrund der Kriege und Anschläge gebeutelt und bedrückt wirkt. Das Gegenteil ist der Fall: Lebensfreude und Gelassenheit wird ausgestrahlt. Wir fühlten uns nicht ein einziges Mal unbehaglich, beklommen oder gar bedroht. Das liegt mit Sicherheit an der positiven Ausstrahlung der hier lebenden Menschen.
1 out of 5
by Eugene from Brooklyn NY

THE WORST TRAVEL EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE .

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
AFTER 30 MIN. AFTER WE ARRIVED I JUST CANCELED AND MOVED TO ANOTHER HOTEL. IN MY OPINION THIS HOTEL HAS NO PLACE ON THE MARKET. DIRTY, FILTHY DISCUSTING.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Fint hotell mitt i stan och samt lugnt.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Kundbemötande
Hotellpersonal var trevligast vem jag har möts. Anlände ditt mycket tidigt på morgonen. Hotellpersonal bjud mig gratis frukost. En receptsionist pratade mycket bra svenska. Jag glömde min telefon laddare hem och de letade hos personal, vem hade likadan telefon och jag fick låna laddare.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to the Old City

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was really good, olives and cheese and eggs and more!
Cons: It is not the fanciest hotel, they rooms were cleaned every day but there were stains on things sometimes, as long as that doesn't bother you.
Location: A 15 minute walk via Jaffa from the Old City!
This hotel sits in the middle of Ben Yehuda boulevard, so a taxi cannot just drop you off there. So make sure you know beforehand exactly where you are! In some ways it is nice because there is not a lot of traffic, there are a lot of shops on Ben Yehuda, it's close to Jaffa where you can get on a train, and it's about a 15 minute walk to the Old City. Don't except a fancy pants hotel, but it was fine for a crashing place while we were busy and out and about. Most of the staff was very helpful and can help you get around.
4 out of 5
by hans jacob from frederiksberg

godt tilfreds

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
godt tilfreds
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor
Location: Old City
The hotel is very well located. 3 minutes walking to/from the train stop and 8-10 minutes to/from the Old City. Nice area. Currency exchanges very close by as well
3 out of 5
by Warren from Johannessburg

Ripped off at Hotel Zion... You've been warned!

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
we were double charged for our room due to an erroneous double booking via the Internet. When I presented the relevant paperwork detailing the error, management refused to refund us stating aggressively that all transactions are non- refundable. They showed no interest in trying to resolve the matter and to this date some three weeks after I trip we have not been reimbursed.