Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel for ease of access to Old City.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: It is a basic comfort stop that gives you what you need. Full breakfast, really hot water for showering, great internet, fullly staffed 24 hours.
Cons: Nothing, really.....great as it is.
Location: One thing that is convenient is the fact that Nesher's, the airport shuttle is is literally a block or two away. So easy to get to and from airport
This hotel is located in a great place outside the western part of the old city. Walking (15 min.) to and from the old city is a pleasure because Jaffa Road is closed down to vehicle traffic. The road has been converted for the tram system and pedestrians, which means walking does not confine you to small sidewalks as you have access to the entire road, as long as the tram is not passing by. Safe to walk at any time of the day or night. The lobby and desk is one story up, the front entrance is always locked. 24 hour tea and Turkish coffee available, and staff always at the desk. All staff members are very friendly and easy to relate to. I left my bags right next to the desk for 8 hours while I went out after checking out of the room. Great breakfasts every morning from 8 to 10 and seating for about 30 people at a time, so you never feel crowded or rushed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Budget hotel close to the old city

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Stayed at Zion Hotel 5-12 April 2017. Things to be wary of: It's in a pedestrian precinct so you'll have to carry/wheel your cases at least 100m from the nearest road. It's noisy at night, lots of bars and restaurants right outside. The rooms are VERY basic, small, no hairdryers and very dated. If they offer you room 309 refuse it!! It's an attic room, tiny, TV is held together with tape and the plug socket flashes blue sparks. We had to stay in it for 2 days before another twin became vacant. Really not good enough even for a budget hotel. The breakfast is interesting 😳, you'll be fine if you like olives, tomato and cucumber salad, spicy dips, plain yoghurt etc. We had hard boiled eggs and toast every day. There is no kettle in the room but tea/coffee/cold water are provided free in the dining room. The staff are friendly enough but try very hard to sell trips, they are not too keen to resolve complaints either, quite aggressive in wanting to know what's wrong with the room. Rooms at the rear are less than 2m from an apartment block under construction, dust comes in to the room and it's noisy during the day. There is a mosquito problem if you have the window open so take repellent. I got 15 bites on the first night. Positive things: hotel is close to the tram and the old city. It's relatively clean. Air con works well. Free beverages Jerusalem is amazing but just be aware that everyone is out to scam you, it's incredibly expensive, especially food and taxis.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Crummiest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The ONLY benefit to this hotel is it's location in the center of Jerusalem.
Cons: Basically everything needs to be improved. Sorry.
No joke, this is by far the worst hotel I've stayed in at hotel prices. I literally felt as though I was in a run-down motel in the middle of the worst neighborhood. I chose the hotel because of it's close proximity to the Old City, but it wasn't worth it. I honestly wish I could get my money back because it was so terrible: shower head falling off the wall, tiles coming up from the bathroom floor, TV in my room didn't work and staff didn't care. Also, if you're sensitive to noise, do not stay here. Besides the music on the street below (which ends at 12-midnight) you will have to dal with cleaning crews doing overnight cleanup in some of the stores below. I found it difficult to sleep. In the end I swallowed the cost and moved to a different hotel for the last 4 days of my week-long trip. Really upset and disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: The staff are excellant.
This hotel is in a very good location. The Old City is a 5 to 10 minute walk down the road and the central station a similar distance in thhe opposite direction. Decor is a bit tired but the room was clean and the staff could not have been more helpful. A very pleasant place to stay but as it is in quite a vibrant area it can be a bit noisy at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Saved by the location

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel holds a lot of promise considering the excellent location. However, the carpet was filthy, doorknobs were somewhat broken, TV's sound cannot be adjusted and wifi was terrible. There is live jazz (thank goodness!) music almost every night from the resto downstairs so if you are sensitive to sound, do not come here. They also have a shortage of towels (seriously?!).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Close to centre 10 min walking distance to Old city
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great,just 10-15 to all touristic places . I didn't have to use any transport to visite the main important touristic sites,everything was at walking distance . The hotel was not great as facilities and room confort. The balcony door didn't close properly so we had to put a chair in front of it to keep it closed. The bath was not great. Furniture was old and also not in good conditions. The breakfast was poor. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Hotel was ok, it's incredibly well located but breakfast is dissapointing