Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 5, 2016
Hotel was ok, it's incredibly well located but breakfast is dissapointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK


Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms could do with a lick of paint / new carpets.
Location: Great location, just off the Jaffa Road, very close to the old city as well as the market districts
Located in Modern Jerusalem just off the Jaffa Road, the Zion hotel is excellently placed. There are some decent bars next door, however it IS noisy at night, so ear plugs are advised if you want an early evening. The breakfast was OK, slightly limited choice. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The rooms could do with a spruce up, but on the whole i would recommend the Zion Hotel if you are on a budget and the location is great with many landmarks within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location in the heart of Jerusalem

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff. Excellent location. Good air conditioning, and good breakfast.
Stayed for 8 nights in August 2016. The hotel is in excellent location, 15 minutes from the Old City (walking), 10 minutes from Mahane Yehuda Market. Walking distance to Central Bus Station. Very polite, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Breakfast was included in the package. Air-conditioning worked well, wi-fi was a little slow but adequate. Will go back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capelle aan de IJssel

Eenvoudig hotel in hart van de stad

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: de no- noncense echtheid.
Cons: Kamers opknappen
Location: Midden in het centrum, op loopafstand van de oude stad. Kamers liggen boven restaurants, dus zeer veel leefgeluiden. Wij vonden het niet storend.
Fijn, praktisch,eenvoudig, perfect gesitueerd hotel. Vriendelijk, behulpzaam personeel. Verwacht geen perfect hotel, dan zit je hier niet oké. Verwacht echtheid, zoals in Jeruzalem geleefd wordt, dan zit je goed! Midden in het gezins- uitgaanscentrum, dus heel veel geluiden buiten. Wij hebben daar enorm van genoten. JE waant je echt in het leven van Jeruzalem, ipv het zien van de toeristische variant. Ontbijtje is prima, fijn een koelkast op de kamer en de hele dag gratis koffie, thee, choco en koud water. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding klopt. Op de eerste verdieping zit je het handigst ( met balkonnetje)
3 out of 5

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
El aire acondicionado se apagaba a cada rato a la noche. No te dan toalla de mano y al pedirla nunca nos dijeron que no. Los toallones estaban todos deshilachados y eran muy chicos. El duchador no se podía colgar. Lo único de bueno es la ubicación en este hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Treated like family...

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The character, the feel of the building and most of all the staff.
Cons: You can pick apart anything if you want, I personally loved this hotel!
Location: Hotel Zion is probably the most centrally located in the middle of the old city, there is more to do than you can imagine.
I came to Israel and could have stayed at any hotel. Instead I stayed at a place that treated me like a family member. The staff and management at the Hotel Zion were incredible, just salt of the earth people who made my stay more than I expected. Why? Because they actually care about their guests, taking time to help schedule tours, give directions and suggesting places to see and tours to take. They made it easy to feel at home, nice cold water in the lobby, relaxing and very comfortable sofas and chairs, awesomely fast WIFI, and a beautiful Israeli breakfast every morning with a great selection of foods, juices, coffees, teas, and good company. To many people will be critical of a hotel that's not perfect, the building is over 200 years old and has such a warm welcoming vibe to it. Is it fancy? No! Is it spotless? No! Is the bed comfortable? Incrediablely! Was the staff quick to assist with any requests? Without hesitation! Was my room cleaned everyday? Very well by very thoughtful service staff who smiled and always kept your towels, soap and shampoo stocked. Look! You need to get out and see the old city, you need to enjoy the awesome nightlife, the cafes, the restruant's and street food, the local vibe is alive and great to be around. If I had a million dollars in my pocket I'd still stay at the Hotel Zion, because they know their guests and remember your room numbers and are a joy to talk with and most of all they treat their guests like family. Best time ever!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel close to restaurants and tram.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: Center of Jerusalem. Great location!
Overall this hotel was OK. The kitchen staff was very helpful. It was difficult getting my gear up the 3 flights of stairs. On the evening after Shabbot, the nightlife extended until 3-4 in the a.m.. I had a hard time sleeping that night. I would recommend this hotel to people under the age of 55.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urk


Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Locatie
Location: Top!!
Dit is een simpel hotel maar ook zeer goedkoop en het geld meer dan waard, de locatie is geweldig! Op 10 minuten lopen van de oude stad (Jaffa poort), het ontbijt was simpel, maar voldoende, de kamers waren simpel maar zeker voldoende met flatscreen tv en airco. Het hotel heeft geen lift dus goed voor je conditie. Het personeel was zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk, zij regelen desgewenst alles voor je, van excursie tot taxirit etc. Het hotel heeft een zeer goede locatie maar daardoor kan het nachts wel eens wat lawaaierig zijn buiten het hotel maar hier hadden wij niet heel veel last van, bedden waren goed!
5 out of 5
by Inger from Kolding

I *navlen* på Jerusalem - bor man GODT

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
som altid - et dejligt ophold - god service - trods Ramadanen (personalet er Arabere) men Hotellet er Jødisk ejet. Jeg ville konstant bruge dette Hotel, hvis de havde en elevator
3 out of 5
by Ana from Seattle

Good Location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to be within walking distance to Ben Yehuda and the Old City. This hotel was ideal for this. Main problem was the many stairs. Not good for bad backs etc.