Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Perfect location in the heart of Jerusalem

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff. Excellent location. Good air conditioning, and good breakfast.
Stayed for 8 nights in August 2016. The hotel is in excellent location, 15 minutes from the Old City (walking), 10 minutes from Mahane Yehuda Market. Walking distance to Central Bus Station. Very polite, knowledgeable and helpful staff. Breakfast was included in the package. Air-conditioning worked well, wi-fi was a little slow but adequate. Will go back to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capelle aan de IJssel

Eenvoudig hotel in hart van de stad

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: de no- noncense echtheid.
Cons: Kamers opknappen
Location: Midden in het centrum, op loopafstand van de oude stad. Kamers liggen boven restaurants, dus zeer veel leefgeluiden. Wij vonden het niet storend.
Fijn, praktisch,eenvoudig, perfect gesitueerd hotel. Vriendelijk, behulpzaam personeel. Verwacht geen perfect hotel, dan zit je hier niet oké. Verwacht echtheid, zoals in Jeruzalem geleefd wordt, dan zit je goed! Midden in het gezins- uitgaanscentrum, dus heel veel geluiden buiten. Wij hebben daar enorm van genoten. JE waant je echt in het leven van Jeruzalem, ipv het zien van de toeristische variant. Ontbijtje is prima, fijn een koelkast op de kamer en de hele dag gratis koffie, thee, choco en koud water. Prijs kwaliteit verhouding klopt. Op de eerste verdieping zit je het handigst ( met balkonnetje)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel close to restaurants and tram.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: Center of Jerusalem. Great location!
Overall this hotel was OK. The kitchen staff was very helpful. It was difficult getting my gear up the 3 flights of stairs. On the evening after Shabbot, the nightlife extended until 3-4 in the a.m.. I had a hard time sleeping that night. I would recommend this hotel to people under the age of 55.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Urk

Toplocatie

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Locatie
Location: Top!!
Dit is een simpel hotel maar ook zeer goedkoop en het geld meer dan waard, de locatie is geweldig! Op 10 minuten lopen van de oude stad (Jaffa poort), het ontbijt was simpel, maar voldoende, de kamers waren simpel maar zeker voldoende met flatscreen tv en airco. Het hotel heeft geen lift dus goed voor je conditie. Het personeel was zeer behulpzaam en vriendelijk, zij regelen desgewenst alles voor je, van excursie tot taxirit etc. Het hotel heeft een zeer goede locatie maar daardoor kan het nachts wel eens wat lawaaierig zijn buiten het hotel maar hier hadden wij niet heel veel last van, bedden waren goed!
5 out of 5
by Inger from Kolding

I *navlen* på Jerusalem - bor man GODT

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
som altid - et dejligt ophold - god service - trods Ramadanen (personalet er Arabere) men Hotellet er Jødisk ejet. Jeg ville konstant bruge dette Hotel, hvis de havde en elevator
3 out of 5
by Ana from Seattle

Good Location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to be within walking distance to Ben Yehuda and the Old City. This hotel was ideal for this. Main problem was the many stairs. Not good for bad backs etc.
3 out of 5
by KAR YUEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: zie boven
Het zou fijn zijn wanneer het personeel iets beter de engelse taal zou spreke Mooie ligging , gezellig druk,praktisch alles te belopen. Personeel vriendelijk, goed ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentrale Lage ist super

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Personal immer hilfsbereit und ausgesprochen freundlich, gekühltes Wasser stand immer bereit, ebenso heißes für Kaffee, Tee oder Kakao!
Cons: Schlafzimmerfenster schlossen nicht richtig - dadurch war der Lärm aus den Restaurants und die Live-Musik nachts sehr störend.
Location: Die wichtigsten Sehenswürdigkeiten, insbesondere die Altstadt war bequem zu Fuß erreichbar. Ringsherum gibt es Restaurants und Kneipen mit Live-Musik
Wir waren das erste Mal in Jerusalem bzw. in Israel und wahrscheinlich nicht das letzte Mal. Eine weltoffene Stadt mit gastfreundlichen und stets hilfsbereiten Menschen, egal ob im jüdischen, arabischen oder aramäischen Teil der Stadt, zwischen Geschichte, Tradition und Moderne! Ich stellte mir eine Stadt vor, die aufgrund der Kriege und Anschläge gebeutelt und bedrückt wirkt. Das Gegenteil ist der Fall: Lebensfreude und Gelassenheit wird ausgestrahlt. Wir fühlten uns nicht ein einziges Mal unbehaglich, beklommen oder gar bedroht. Das liegt mit Sicherheit an der positiven Ausstrahlung der hier lebenden Menschen.
3 out of 5
by Graciela from New York

standard hotel in good place

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
good for the price