Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern room, nice balcony. Close to beaches

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Clean room, good tea selection, close to beaches and restaurants
Cons: Too close to drunk patrons of hotel who were very loud in the early hours of am. Could hear and rubbish trucks very early in the am.
Location: Close to restaurants and water activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location and historic pub

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location and bar areas
Cons: as above
Location: Good walking paths and an excellent Maritime museum in Dent St just around the creek
The bed location had to be shifted to allow access to the power point which then obstructed the room entry door swing which could not be opened.It sounds like a small room but it wasn't. It was a very nice place to be just a slight problem that would create and issue for someone with limited mobility. Assuming they could access the upstairs room area at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Lastminute
Clean and tidy but can hear the traffic and noise outside if you want to sleep in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Great location but let down by lack of amenities

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: As above
Location: As above
Room had no furniture eg no chair etc just a bed, advertised free wifi but not given on arrival. Overpriced for what you got!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Convenient location

Posted May 6, 2016 on Wotif
Very convenient location,room is bit small but good enough for two of us to rest after spending whole day exploring. The staff were friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by Michel from Montreal

Ces gens sont malhonnettes

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel.Com m'ont offert un très bon prix pour aller à cet hôtel. J'ai pris une chambre de qualité supérieure avec balcon donnant une vue sur la mer. Quand je suis arrivé sur la place, ils ont refusé de me donner la chambre avec balcon même si cela était écrit sur ma réservation car je n'avais pas payé assez cher. Pour éviter d’être enfermer dans une chambre j'ai payé 30$ de plus. Je considère ces gens de voleurs et de malhonnête. J'ai contacté Hotel.com et je n'ai pas eu de retour.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake macquarie nsw

Good location

Posted May 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location was central to restaurants, cafes and shops
Cons: Need better parking facilities.
Location: The location was great close to bay and water activities
What was advertised on wotif for this accomodation was misleading. Disappointed with water views covered by large trees and didn't get free wifi, after using password supplied still no internet access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Far North Queensland

Room 5 great room with views

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Its position on the waterfront and multiple dining areas
Cons: Put a mirror in the bedroom for us girls
Location: Swimming, walks, boat trips- all within a few metres of the pub
Good facilities including a ceiling fan and airconditioning, and a shared balcony with great Jervis Bay views. The hotel is right in the scenic part of Huskisson, on the waterfront. The pub is really vibrant. There are bands playing on Friday and Saturday nights but not too noisy in Room 5 which is probably the best room. The pub food is good and lots of variety. The only criticism I can give are that there is only one mirror (bathroom) and for us girls another mirror in the bedroom would be good. We are in our 60s and loved the place. For younger people I think it would be even more perfect. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Wotif
It was good. No complaints. Good staff. Good food. Good venue
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Nice hotel near town

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel was nice however it would be nice if in the description of the accommodation it states it sits on top of a pub which is load at night time and screaming patrons.