Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
13% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.1 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise in a truck stop

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Expedia over booked me n others Valentine's nite n in the middle of a snow storm. All other hotels wete booked up too. Staff at hotel found me a room n even tho it had an older tv n no curtain because it wasn't in use to begin with, it was really nice!
1 out of 5
by John from Richmond,VA

DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Get rid of it.
This hotel is terrible. I booked a room with 2 beds and at arrival they followed to tell me that they had overbooked rooms so now I could only get one bed ( we had 4 people staying). The rooms/bathrooms were dirty, walls had stains ( what looked like blood). Girl at the counter was nice but the Manager was terrible (RUDE TO COSTUMERS).
2 out of 5
by rebecca

Dont stay at this hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Having the convenience store inside was nice
Cons: Dont take reservations for room types you don't have, thorough cleaning and retrain security!
Location: Location was good
I reserved a room with double beds because I was traveling with my 20 year old son. I got a king. I reserved a smoking room....again didn't get it! The room was tiny...we couldn't walk around the furniture without walking sideways! It was so dirty I wanted to pour hand sanitizer all over myself when I got out of the shower. And the perfect part.....my son was sleeping in one morning so I sat outside smoking and drinking coffee and reading a paper....after an hour a security person told me I would have to move along!!! I was a paying customer! This is also a truck stop...i guess he thought I was up to no good!! Horrible experience!!! I previously worked in the hotel industry and am very forgiving......but this place HORRIBLE!!!
3 out of 5
by Sean from Richmond, VA, USA

Great for truckers

Posted Jan 23, 2013
Pros: 24 hour restaurant inside hotel
Cons: Not very many TV options
This hotel is basically a truck stop and hotel in one. If you are a trucker or a traveler and need a place to crash for the night this place is fine. There is a restaurant that is always open on the first floor along with a convenience store like truck stop. Even though the building is old, it was clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

shaking in the knees

Posted Mar 25, 2012
I never knew that a hotel could be this ghetto!!! We were so scared we were going to be robbed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Make sure they give you what you paid for.

Posted Jun 22, 2009
We arrived late at night and person on duty did not speak good English-gave us a single room instead of double that we paid for on line. Said we had not paid for the rooms then tried to get my spouse to pay again(a third time). We weren't the only ones having problems checking in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lewiston me

stay away

Posted Jun 21, 2009
do not go to this hotel it is very very dirty and rooms are small and very dirty and the halls smell.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from baltimore, md

truck stop

Posted Jun 18, 2009
when i checked in a truck driver was asking the desk person about some prostitutes that was staying on one of the floors. he wanted to know when they was coming dow so they could make some money. my room was cluttered with furniturethat had no place. the room was dusty. plus there was a dirty towel behind the bathroom door. the bed had springs coming out of it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Racine, Wisconsin

Not as bad as some say

Posted Jan 31, 2009
Jessup is out in the middle of nowhere, next to a large food warehouse and parking lots filled with semi trailers. But the hotel itself is perfectly fine. The rooms were clean, and there was hot water and the heat worked (essential given how cold it was in DC that week). Is it elegant? No, it's pretty basic. But if you're looking for a cheap hotel in the Washington DC area (and you have your own transprtation), there are worse places to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler, AZ

Dirty, Dirty, Dirty

Posted Aug 26, 2008
I would never stay here again and would strongly recommened you don't either.