Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Moderate price but old & no perks.

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap bedding, crusty bathroom, thin walls
1 out of 5
for Couples
by Trenice from Richmond


Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels
this was the worst hotel stay I have ever been at. Hotels.com reserved this hotel and when we arrived there were no hotels available. They over charged me for rooms. Customer service was awful. Had to wait two hours for the rooms. Rooms were disgusting. Don't recommend this for no one and I didn't even know it was a truck stop hotel.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprise in a truck stop

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Expedia over booked me n others Valentine's nite n in the middle of a snow storm. All other hotels wete booked up too. Staff at hotel found me a room n even tho it had an older tv n no curtain because it wasn't in use to begin with, it was really nice!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
its a dirty smelly truck stop. Hotels.com messed up our reservation and gave us 1 bed instead of 2. Staff was really nice.
1 out of 5
by Traveler from Jessup, MD

Please read

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Confusion when I arrived. They had to look for key. Went to room, NO towels. Called and they were brought up. 3:15am was woken up to someone else trying to get into room. Thought I was being robbed. It was chain that kept them out. Then hotel "police arrived demanding to see my key, they thought I broke into room to sleep. Demanding me to get out 3:30 am. Reluctantly opened door slightly and showed key. Then he walked away. It was a scene out of a weird movie. So glad I was alone and my kids weren't with me. Do yourself a favor and not ever stay there.
1 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bob from New Jersey

Pass this one up.....

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
Hard to find, construction barriers in parking lot made it confusing. You actually check in at the place that looks like a convenience store/truck stop. I wasn't sure if I saw a hooker dressed like a sailor or a sailor dressed like a hooker when we walked in. Drive an extra few minutes or spend a few dollars more to go to a nice motel
1 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by Red from Pittsburgh

Simple and convenient

Posted Jul 16, 2013 on Hotels
I stayed here one night and it served it's purpose just fine for what I paid. I wasn't looking for amenities or fancy. My friends and I needed a place to lay our heads after a concert at Merriweather Post Pavillion and that is what we got. Yeah it is not the fanciest and even a bit patchwork but the rooms were clean, shower was hot, and the remote to the cable tv worked. Viola
1 out of 5
by John from Richmond,VA


Posted Jul 15, 2013
Cons: Get rid of it.
This hotel is terrible. I booked a room with 2 beds and at arrival they followed to tell me that they had overbooked rooms so now I could only get one bed ( we had 4 people staying). The rooms/bathrooms were dirty, walls had stains ( what looked like blood). Girl at the counter was nice but the Manager was terrible (RUDE TO COSTUMERS).
2 out of 5
by rebecca

Dont stay at this hotel!!!!

Posted Jun 19, 2013
Pros: Having the convenience store inside was nice
Cons: Dont take reservations for room types you don't have, thorough cleaning and retrain security!
Location: Location was good
I reserved a room with double beds because I was traveling with my 20 year old son. I got a king. I reserved a smoking room....again didn't get it! The room was tiny...we couldn't walk around the furniture without walking sideways! It was so dirty I wanted to pour hand sanitizer all over myself when I got out of the shower. And the perfect part.....my son was sleeping in one morning so I sat outside smoking and drinking coffee and reading a paper....after an hour a security person told me I would have to move along!!! I was a paying customer! This is also a truck stop...i guess he thought I was up to no good!! Horrible experience!!! I previously worked in the hotel industry and am very forgiving......but this place HORRIBLE!!!