Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Garrick from Baltimore

Never again.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Staff seemed indifferent and disinterested. Building reeked of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed that we didn't exceed your expectations. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have retrained our front desk staff to make sure we are providing each guest with professional customer service. Additionally, I will be working closely with our housekeeping staff to ensure we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so we are very thankful for your feedback. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Bad Experience

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to get away for a night.. Take a breather. When I checked in and was given my room key, I walked into a room that was dirty and beds unmade. Then I was given a key to anther room and walked in on another guest sleeping; how embarrassing! This was my first and will be my last stay at Extended Stay. Not again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worse hotel to stay at

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
Worse hotel ever. States full kitchen, was more like 1/4 of a kitchen. Bed was very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by Madeline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Love it!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, bed, kitchen, quite and close to everything.
Location: Super close to many museums, DC and south Maryland
The hotel is way better than what we expected, it had plenty amenities. A full size kitchen and fridge. Staff is super nice and friendly. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and bathroom was great as well. Super quite, we got to relax and sleep comfortably. It is very close to a couple shopping centers and is 2 minutes away from all mayor roads and expressways. We loved it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay!

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was a complete disgrace! This hotel claims to have free breakfast, not notating that its is a Grab-and-Go. The online websites you can reserve a room for are apparently not accurate of what is actually available just to get someone in their doors. Stains on the sheets, desk attendant one was new and had such a slow check-in and one desk attendant who was sleep instead of setting up for the Grab-and-Go breakfast at 6AM. Poor service!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our apologies that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals as well as reviewing our room inspection procedures. I will also work with our front desk staff to ensure that each guest receives professional customer service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
4 out of 5
by yazzmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Rita from Columbia

Do not go here

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was the worst stay possible! They have bed bugs do not go there! I was appalled when I realized that I was bite by bed bugs, I called the hotel and they told me it would take a week for them to call in some people to prove that there are beds bugs. I am still disgusted from my stay here! I am also paranoid that I brought some bed bugs back home!