Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Bargain. Not recommended for extended stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: great price.
Cons: hotel staff was often not at desk. The smoking rooms need to be at the end of the air circulation flow so that the non smoking rooms dont get smoke.
Location: location is near a few small restaurants but hard to access from major road.
Rooms in non smoking area circulate smoke from smoking rooms. At times hallways and rooms smell strong of smoke. Kitchen is small but useful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I am addressing the concerns with our housekeeping department to ensure that the housekeepers focus more on possible odors and ensure it does not happen again in the future. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Love it!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Staff, bed, kitchen, quite and close to everything.
Location: Super close to many museums, DC and south Maryland
The hotel is way better than what we expected, it had plenty amenities. A full size kitchen and fridge. Staff is super nice and friendly. Room was clean, bed was comfy, and bathroom was great as well. Super quite, we got to relax and sleep comfortably. It is very close to a couple shopping centers and is 2 minutes away from all mayor roads and expressways. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the staff

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: The staff
Staff guy was super friendly. Quentin answered all my questions and was nice, professional. We talked about things in general, got to know him as though he was a family member. Super cool guy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oy vey

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Made reservation for non-smoking room, 2 beds. It took 45 minutes to check in because of lack of staff and lack of clean rooms. When we got to our room late at night, the door was open, the lights and TV were on, the a/c blasting, and the windows wide open as if someone had just leapt out of them. Especially as the doors to the hotel itself were unlocked. I have never felt so unsafe in my life. Also, our room had been "cleaned," but when my sister-in-law went to get into bed, she saw hairs all over the sheets. there were creepy stains on the floor and creepy people in the hall. I would never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a comfortable experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I am looking to add more staff and am retraining current staff so that rooms are available in a timely manner. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jessup week long business trip.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Do not think they have the resources or management to improve the property.
Location: Not much except fast food.
Hotel was dirty, non smoking room smelled constantly of smoke. Fridge was dirty. Took two rooms to get a semi clean and acceptable room. Uncomfortable bed, sheets terrible with a very questionable comforter. Loud AC until they finally replaced it. Loud neighbors at night in hallways. Constant late night pounding upstairs and in the rooms on the side of mine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be reviewing our cleaning and rom inspection procedures with our entire staff. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The online description is totally false .

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The overall experience was bad! The room had an odor, and the room just wasn't up to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt your room was not up to par. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will hold a training session to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
by Jen from Leesburg, VA

It's too expensive for what I paid for.

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanness for sure
The hotel staff wasn't very friendly although I didn't have any problem checking-in. They ask for your vehicle information just in case "something happen" to your car during your stay which worries me a bit... the bathroom wasn't cleaned very well and the sheets had a lot of stains..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Jen - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience including the level of customer service and cleanliness in your room. I will meet with the staff to review our cleaning procedures and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable and clean.
While the hotel is nice, it is not located near many ammenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our clean rooms with fully equipped kitchens at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another comfortable stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lin from Minneapolis, MN

Nice place to stay

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Cons: Softer beds
We weren't planning on staying at this hotel, but we weren't comfortable driving on snowy roads, so decided to do a last minute change of plans while en route to Philadelphia from D.C. The hotel was nice...functional room and kitchenette. It provided what we needed for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your room and your fully equipped kitchen. Still, I apologize that you found your bed to be uncomfortable. We recently added new mattresses to our hotel to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for sharing your comments. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from athens, ga

Not to shabby

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Kitchen with the fridge! Eating in is a great way to save money so this was a convenience we appreciated.
Cons: You shld offer shampoo/conditioner. Need soap dish in bathroom. Someone needs to screw in the screws that were sticking out (bathroom).
Location: Merriweather Post Pavillion
You can tell they put work into the rooms but there were some things like, screws? sticking out that needed to be put in place. Could be a hazard. The bathroom floor was gross, it had other peoples hair (ICK) in the corner, so when my toothpaste cap fell, I had to pick up out of nasty hair that wasn't mine. The hallways had an odor (musty?). The kitchenette with full refrigerator was stellar. There was definitely enough room to move around, make food and sit to enjoy it. Overall, not a bad place.