Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Oy vey

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Made reservation for non-smoking room, 2 beds. It took 45 minutes to check in because of lack of staff and lack of clean rooms. When we got to our room late at night, the door was open, the lights and TV were on, the a/c blasting, and the windows wide open as if someone had just leapt out of them. Especially as the doors to the hotel itself were unlocked. I have never felt so unsafe in my life. Also, our room had been "cleaned," but when my sister-in-law went to get into bed, she saw hairs all over the sheets. there were creepy stains on the floor and creepy people in the hall. I would never stay here again.
Comment from EPC
Aug 29, 2015 by Manager, EPC
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a comfortable experience. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I am looking to add more staff and am retraining current staff so that rooms are available in a timely manner. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jessup week long business trip.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Do not think they have the resources or management to improve the property.
Location: Not much except fast food.
Hotel was dirty, non smoking room smelled constantly of smoke. Fridge was dirty. Took two rooms to get a semi clean and acceptable room. Uncomfortable bed, sheets terrible with a very questionable comforter. Loud AC until they finally replaced it. Loud neighbors at night in hallways. Constant late night pounding upstairs and in the rooms on the side of mine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. I discussed your comments with the team, and we will be reviewing our cleaning and rom inspection procedures with our entire staff. The staff and I appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The online description is totally false .

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The overall experience was bad! The room had an odor, and the room just wasn't up to par.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you felt your room was not up to par. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will hold a training session to make sure your experience is not repeated. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, and exceptional service

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for six nights and found the room to be perfect. It was clean and comfortable and the staff offered exceptional friendly service. When my battery died unexpectedly Kareem gave me a jump. Staff at the desk, at different times of the day were always ready with a smile and ready and willing to help with anything I needed and answer any question I put to them. The location is extremely convenient close to Rt 32 and is near grocery stores and other retail outlets. I rate this hotel a definite "5".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Laurel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels
I would not stay here again. The entire hotel smelled of cigarettes but worse than that, I requested the second floor and was told no. I was then put at the very end of the hallway next to an exit. I could hear people in the hall throughout the night and several times people tried to open my door. I did not sleep much, to say the least, and in the morning as I went to leave I noticed that my door was open slightly even though I locked it. If I had not flipped the metal latch someone could have gotten in. I got out of there and will never stay there again. I have since learned it is not a good area also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that our staff was unable to provide you with a room on the second floor, and that you did not feel safe during your stay with us. In response to your feedback, I will work with my security staff to ensure that we are better monitoring our property at night. As well, I will work with my staff to ensure that we are accommodating guests to fulfill their requests as best we can. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Daniel from Laurel, MD

staff

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels
The accommodations were fine. The only issue was that a bottle of expensive cologne was stolen from my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, but BYO...EVERYTHING!

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
Checking in with the "night staff" was awkward. He really didn't seem prepared to check in people, but Im sure they don't get a ton of check-ins at 1am. Would be nice to have at least SOME utensils available at the front desk. There are apparently only cheap plastic spoons available in the whole of the hotel. Was a huge pain bringing in food after the first night and not realizing that neither utensils nor napkins would be available somewhere. Have you ever tried to eat lo-mein with a spoon and no napkins?