Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manteo nc

This hotel was convient to everything

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel was clean and provided everything that was needed for our visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Front Desk Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Clean comfortable rooms Very hospital staff Delicious food
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Tayvone Jackson , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tayvone Jackson Assistant Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel just off I95

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I stayed here with my 8 year old for two nights. We checked in around 11pm and the clerk was very nice and friendly and explained everything to me from the Wifi to Breakfast the next morning. We had a King room and it was very spacious. It was decorated nicely. The bed was very comfortable. The Hotel was quiet. The last morning of our stay you we were in the restaurant area eating breakfast and you could see the hotel manager had gathered all the staff around and was either giving a pep talk or recognizing someone. It was really nice to see and the employees seemed to really enjoy it as well. I would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Tayvone Jackson , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Tayvone Jackson Assistant Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The cocktail hour could have offered a better selection and quality of food. I think it would be nice to allow the customer to be able to enjoy their food and drink in their room if they prefer. Other than the food issue our stay was great!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your suggestions in regards to our lounge receptions. Your notes will be discussed with our Food and Beverage team for upcoming events. We value your feedback and hope you will visit us again. Daniel K. Front Desk Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

modern clean good location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
All the hotels downtown were booked due to an army navy game so we stayed here. We have stayed here before and it is always reasonably priced and in a good location. Modern, clean, nice staff. Def recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Daniel K., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes great pride in providing great service, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Holiday Inn makes holiday petgect!!!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great hotel nice people will stay again when in area for sure!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for business trip.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Would have been nice to have a complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel from inside look and speed of service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Decent hotel close to Mall/Town Center

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Aside from a PC error on the hotel's end during check in of which I had to debate my room selection purchase vs the room she tried to give me with the front desk attendant, and the tricky shower knob that was loose and required a special touch to turn on and off, we had a decent stay in a nice room. Even extended our stay a second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Hotel review in Jessup, MD.

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Jessup. The clerk was very nice and gave me two cookies on my arrival. The next morning, I had breakfast at the restaurant in the hotel. I was pleasantly surprised when the attendant remembered the last time I stayed at the hotel.