Ratings based on 393 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Location: I liked the location because it's quiet and right off the highway.
This was an overnight stay en route to NYC from VA. I was satisfied with the room and the staff was very good. I would recommend this hotel to any business traveler looking to an affordable comfortable room . .
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tonya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Lori from Chesapeake

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
My room had a bad odor when we checked in and the second day it wasn't cleaned.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am extremely sorry that your stay was not up to standards. Your comments are definitely very disconcerting, and I am sorry that you had to go through this. I will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping staff, to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent place to stay

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 1 night on a trip in April 2016. 1st room light not working by bed so Ayo (staff working that night) moved us to another room. He was very efficient and courteous. Very professional. Breakfast was very good. Had to find the attendant to checkout though. They need a bell at the front desk to ring if attendant not there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
The front desk agent who assisted me at check-in was definitely not friendly or welcoming. I don't even believe she greeted me before I greeted her. I've worked in the hospitality industry for 5+ years and this really stood out to me. She also seemed annoyed when I asked her simple questions to confirm the hotels policy/process regarding MOP and changing at checkout etc. It was obvious to me she didn't want to be there and as a result it left me feeling like i didn't want to be there and for the most part, not comfortable. I don't know if it was a bad day for her but it wasn't the friendly service I was expecting
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your feedback it is very important to us. We are truly disappointed to hear of the response about the staff you spoke of. That is not to our standard at all and we will address the issue so that we may improve our operation and prevent similar situations from occurring. I am sorry that you had to go through this. I will make sure your comments are shared with our management staff, to ensure that this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brenda was best part of visit

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
First room I got I found out was for people with pets. Room had dirty dog smell. I complained immediately but, could not get a new room until next day. Brenda at front desk was very nice. Breakfast was a joke. Cleaning staff was rude.
4 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Great hotel for a great price. Room was comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Thanks, LQ Customer Care