Ratings based on 443 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The shower.
Cons: While underconstruction it appeared that the improvements were being made.
Location: There were plenty of restaurants near by most in close driving distance.
The staff was friendly. Even though the location was under construction the rooms and lobby were clean. The complementary breakfast was good with belgin waffles. Fresh coffee and fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words about our friendly staff. We are glad you had a good stay and we look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Nice property in a sketchy area they need to kind of build like a big fence or some other way of cleaning up around the property so it looks nice there even though it's in a bad area or sketchy area plus they probably should get the county to clean up the road going into the property cuz that was really bad but the property was nice brand new room clean people are great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your positive feedback on our property. We are always striving to improve our property and genuine feedback is the best way for us to do that. We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Darrylyn

Quality of service

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! I think I should have been given a discount for Friday, June 2nd since the room was not up to par. The electrical sockets did not work and the iron did not work. Nor did the one they brought to replace the old iron. Was very happy with the new room and the service was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Darrylyn, Thanks for submitting a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our recently updated rooms and great service from our staff. However, we are extremely disappointed to hear that you had an issue with the electrical sockets. We have notified management to ensure this is checked out by our maintenance staff. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks so much for feedback of your recent stay. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, Bennie
5 out of 5
by Edna

Great place to stay near Columbia

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel for the price. We liked that it is very dog friendly. Our room was on the ground floor with an easy way to take the dog out. Our room was recently renovated and thus was very clean and new, and the bed and pillows were very comfortable. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. The hot cookies every afternoon were very welcome. The weak spot was the housekeeping; though we got clean towels daily, our bed was never made up and our waste baskets were only emptied after three days. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Edna, Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks so much for your positive review. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
by Steve

Questionable customer service

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Toilet didn't flush properly..We were informed the maintenance staff wasn't working on the weekend... We tolerated the problem by manually filling the tank... On check out we were charged Full price....I didn't ask for anything...But wasn't offered anything either..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The plumbing issue you described are truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments will be reviewed by management, and we will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms and promptly reporting maintenance issues to make sure your experience is not repeated. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Would stay there again.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. Mattress a bit too soft. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that our hotel met your needs and you enjoyed our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. We apologize that our mattress didn’t meet your expectations. For this, we are extremely sorry. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Wow! Five Stars! We truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by Laundra

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
My first night I notice stains on the sheets and blanket. I felt really gross out by that. The second night I had a note slid under my room door telling me that the water will be cut off between the hours of 11pm-5am. I thought that was unprofessional. Overall, my stay wasn't good. I will not be staying at the Laquinta Inn in Jessup again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Robert, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. This is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. We will make sure your comments are shared with our Management Team, so we can use them for further training purposes. We do hope you choose us for your future travels. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care