Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Would stay there again.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. Mattress a bit too soft. Great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that our hotel met your needs and you enjoyed our clean rooms and complimentary breakfast. We apologize that our mattress didn’t meet your expectations. For this, we are extremely sorry. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the future. Sincerely, B Ames, LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa

Close to the mall

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: It needs some updating, but for the price and the fact that is was so clean, it did not bother me.
Arundel Mills mall is only 4 miles away; 20 minutes to Annapolis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. I am disappointed to hear that the hotel needs some updating. This critical feedback will be given to our staff to improve. Thank you and look forward to seeing you soon next time. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh NY

Decent place for the money

Posted Mar 16, 2017
About what you would expect from LQ. Nothing fancy but comfortable in a convenient location. The hotel staff was excellent. I'd stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
What a wonderful review, we truly appreciate your business and your trust in us. We are very happy to hear that our staff and service met your needs and expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Respectfully, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
A friend and I stayed during a dog show. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our first floor room was perfectly located for having dogs. We will definitely stay here again for the show next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. Our staff goes above and beyond for our valued guests and they really appreciate your kind words. We will continue to work hard to earn your business and we want you to know that your continuing support means a great deal to us! Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Good family reunion

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Met our son and family who had just moved from Alaska to Maryland! A minor thing but we did miss having a newspaper which many places provide.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I want to take this opportunity to apologize for your disappointment with the newspaper availability, as we no longer provide them. In an effort to "go green" we have decided to remove newspapers from our hotel chain. It is our hope you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Other than no hot water, good stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort of room
Cons: Hot water!
As the title indicates- good location, good breakfast (for a hotel... it's not a grand buffet)... but no hot water when I arrived at 1am was a tough take for the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel and sincerely apologize for the hot water problem that you experienced during your stay. We will follow up on this issue with our Maintenance Manager, to make sure that all of our hot water systems are functioning properly. We would appreciate another opportunity to serve you, and will go above and beyond in order to retain your valuable business. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Other than $5 unknown charges- everything else was okay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We constantly strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are well taken care of and we're happy that we had the opportunity to serve you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Good location for visiting both DC and Baltimore.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Good location for visiting both DC and Baltimore. It is a short drive to public transit of all kinds (Metro, MARC) and short walk to buses.
Location: Near Columbia close to food, groceries and supplies. 20 minutes to Inner Harbor and 25 to a DC Metro station. Closer to bus and MARC station.
Clean, comfortable rooms and at a very good price. We were in the area for the Women's March on Washington. Good new restaurants on the other side of the freeway and some older diners and cafes south along old highway 1. El Sombrerito a few miles south is has true, authentic Mexican and tex/mex food, and a bar with modern version of a juke box with great Mexican music of all kinds on it. Slept well and enjoyed staff, who had great eating recommendations. For example: Mimi's Cafe 2 miles away at Gateway Outlook. We will stay here when we return to see Inner Harbor in the Spring.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are happy to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. We certainly hope to see you again in the very near future!
5 out of 5
by FATINA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels