Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clayton, NC

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The hotel is ok... It's old and needs some up dating also has an old smell to it. The lady at the desk was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frostburg, MD

Comfy and Convenient

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Convenient location, clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot breakfast
Cons: While room appeared clean, had a musty smell.
Location: Near Historic Savage Mill, full of nice shops and boutiques, wedding space and Rams Head Tavern
Booked this for a place to stay after a concert in Columbia and had to make my way to Rockville the next day. It's convenient being right off of US 32 at US 1 and still near I-95. While the area north of here on US 1 is a bit sketchy, you're only a couple stoplights form Savage Mill, where I hit up Rams Head Tavern for a late night drink and snack. The bed was comfortable, the shower worked and was clean, room was clean and the breakfast had hot eggs and sausage in addition to waffles, so I was satisfied for my night stay. Only complaint is that the room had a bit of a musty smell despite looking clean. Guessing the A/C filter might need replaced or cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh PA.

Smelly and dirty

Posted May 5, 2016
First impression was a very smelly reception area and the room wasn't much better. TV reception was of an old antenna TV. static on most channels. Window was poorly installed and heard every noise from the outside. Basically a terrible stay. Won't be back to this one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jessup md

Im in room125 the lady work on that area nice

Posted Apr 29, 2016
I have good experience expend 2 weeks good breakfast.clen room.good price..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Dc trip

Posted Apr 24, 2016
This hotel looks good in the pro pictures Old and worn down Skip it
4 out of 5
by Paul

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, good wifi and good TV package. Above average breakfast. Limited parking. Not a great area in immediate surroundings though.
2 out of 5
by Douglas

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was normal and room was clean but seen 3 cockroaches within 30 minutes in my room.
4 out of 5
by martha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Joe from Lady Lake FL.

never again

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
I made the mistake by selecting this location i usually stay in the Sleep in in Jessup md. my bad for the money you guys should actually take this off your listing
4 out of 5
by Christopher from Raleigh ,North Carolina

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quick weekend get away , front deck clerk was friendly and helpful on where to get food and best travel route to DC and Baltimore . Would stay again . The only negative would be that the hotel is located at a unusual intersection .