Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good hotel for the price

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Room was nice. Convenient features, however the bed was not very comfortable. Website also indicated breakfast but all that was set up was bread for toast, 2 kinds of cereal and coffee. No juices and shelves that said cinnamon buns was empty. Went at 6am and again at 830 and it was empty the whole time. Overall descent experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Caleb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again here!

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
Came in town for jazz fest. Location great. Dirty bed cover spots on sheets. Asked for them to be replaced. Owner came with an attitude and wanted to refund money so he could rent room at a higher price because of jazz fest. Told me I'd have deal with Hotets. Com to get whatever I payed above what you guys paid him! Big problem.
3 out of 5
by Bonnie from Winchester, VA

Ok, but never again.

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed for business. Not much around, but a local bar was pretty nice. I took a shower before going out and the hair dryer did not work. Even tried moving it to another plug. I put a drink in the mini fridge for the next day and that was not working either! I was irritated but thankfully only had to stay one night. The gentleman in the office was nice and offered parking up front since the weather was icy and the parking lot is a hill. Not sure I would stay again and certainly not worth what I paid for the room.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Columbia, md

Baltimore

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
A friend came on the trip last minute. When I arrived the front desk informed me that an additional person would cost $20. He would not modify my reservation &only took cash. I felt that this cost was unreasonable&excessive. I also suspect this additional payment was not recorded.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Easy Access for Night's Sleep

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Internet was free and fast. Room quiet and bathroom had a great shower. There was also a fridge and microwave.
Cons: It was really hard to find an outlet to plug in a laptop or a phone charger. It might be nice to have a couple of multi-prong outlets.
Location: There's a diner as well as an IHOP, Panda Express, Starbucks, and grocery store.
Was in the area for an interview and went to the hotel the night before. Room was quiet and clean and bed was comfortable. Staff friendly. Breakfast was lighter fare (cereal and juice), but you're close to food options as well. Internet and parking were free and both great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels
did not like the check in process. Room needed updating
1 out of 5
by Alice from MD

Not Worth The Money

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with this hotel. It was not worth the money. I paid approximately $80.00 for this night. The toilet did not work properly and I contacted the Manager to request another room. He stated, "we are booked and I could have gotten $90.00 for this room." The bed was very uncomfortable and I had a restless night. The only average thing about this hotel was location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Get what you pay for!! Close to Merriweather!!! Bed was comfortable,