Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Post hurricane irma stay

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
The internet was down before arrival and for some time after that. However, the desk staff was completely disorganized and failed to keep all quests (15_20) informed. They failed to take names so when they were ready, after 2 hours, to check people there was no fair order to it. Additionally, they didn't seem to know for most of that time which rooms had been made ready and which ones had not. Woman serving breakfast was very pleasant and breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by DP, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy, Thank you for letting us know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

It was nice.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
It was good, comfy. Staffs were good. Breakfast was nice. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by DP, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest, Thank you for your review. It is nice to hear positive feedback that I can use as a tool to encourage my staff. We look forward to you staying with us if you are ever in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good value hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast.
Cons: Attention to detail by the cleaning staff.
Location: Sybil's Buffet was very good.
The hotel is due for a make over and the attention to detail by the cleaning staff could be improved. That said the stay was fine. The room was generally clean but was due for a deep cleaning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. In this neck of the woods there aren't a lot of options. This hotel will serve the purpose and was definitely a good value. The breakfast was very good. Overall, I would recommend this property and if in the area, I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bonaire, GA

(Poor) Quality Inn

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: All of the things I've mentioned
Several unmet expectations. We were not impressed with the exterior front entrance area to this hotel upon our arrival. The paint was splotchy on the building exterior. Landscaping needs improvements. There were some rough looking people hanging around the entrance area. One of them was booking a room and was giving the clerk a hard time. We had to wait over 15 minutes before we could check in due to this customer haggling the clerk. In the room, we discovered a stained, dingy tub with several cigarette burns (non-smoking room).The trash can wreaked like "puke". We had to place it outside our door. The commode "sang" constantly. The breakfast was a BIG disappointment on our first morning. We arrived in the breakfast area at 8:30 and discovered there was hardly anything to eat. No eggs or sausage. There were only 3 apples. I got the last 2 coffee creamers. There was only one bagel left. There was some yogurt, cereal and instant grits/oatmeal. That's all! Several others came in after us and were dismayed to find such poor provisions. We did not bother to go to the breakfast our second day. We went out to a local restaurant. The pool was small and crowded with 5 men who were drinking, in and beside the pool. There was a large family of 8 or 9. They undressed two toddler boys in front of all of us - including my granddaughter, then put the baby in the pool with no diaper or anything on. Another toddler was spitting in the pool. We had to get out and leave! Disgusting!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Crystal at the front desk was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Close to stores

Posted Jan 21, 2017
I enjoyed my stay and agent was very nice and helped me handle my luggage
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Donnitta , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. I am so happy you enjoyed your stay, and my front-desk agent was able to assist you with your luggage. We hope to see you real soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Loxahatchee, FL

Best one in Jesup, Ga. Close to Town.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: See the experience answer.
Cons: Very Pleasant Arrangements.
Location: I visit Jesup often, have friends there.
This stay was better than last, New Carpet in room, Room was clean and nice. Only down-side, lots of noise and persons talking outside of room. Also several persons smoking outside of room in front of office, where there was a bench. Room was first floor close to office. The check-in Lady was very nice, informative.