Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Clean and new

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Clean, nice and new. Did not show any wear and tear. Nice & accommodating staff. Not fancy but I like cleanliness over fancy!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Happy Guest! Thank you for your feedback and for your positive rating and encouraging comments on our hotel. We appreciate you noticing our new hotel and the attention our housekeeping staff gives to making our hotel and its rooms spotless! We hope you visit us again soon! - Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jennifer W.

Great Trip to Visit Family

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
This hotel is very clean, comfortable, and affordable. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. I have stayed in this hotel twice when visiting family in Jewett, TX and would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Experience was a good one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for rating our hotel 4 stars and enjoying your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to earn a 5 star rating on your next visit! Regards, Management
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for your positive experience rating. Our hotel prides itself in ensuring that each and every one our guests has a positive experience while visiting our hotel. Thank you again for your feedback as our staff takes great pride in guest services! Regards, Amit Patel - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cheryl

From Titletown to S. TX

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
This was the last leg of a 4 day trip from WI to near South Padre Island TX. The hotel was new and clean. There was a nice breakfast. The town of Jewett is quaint and has quite a lot of stores. The location is good, right on 79 on the way to 77 south.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015
Cheryl, Thank you very much for your kind comments and for visiting our hotel in Jewett on your trip to South Padre! We appreciate your feedback and your comments as we strive to provide exceptional service and rooms for our guests. We hope to see you again soon as you travel back north and again thank you for your feedback! Amit Patel - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jorge

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015
Jorge, We appreciate you taking the time to give our hotel a 5 Star rating! Our staff was delighted to know that your stay was pleasant and we hope to see you again in the near future! Thank you again for taking the time and for your feedback. Amit Patel - General Manager
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Houston, TX

Worst experience

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Rented 2 rooms for 2 nights and had a family emergency come up. I informed the hotel clerk and told me I'd be charged one night each. I said fine. I was charged both and contacted hotels.com, to be told to contact hotel management. I've called for a week and always get Amid just left and won't be back until several days later! Worst experience ever on top of my house being flooded in Houston storms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Elizabeth, Thank you for your feedback and for reaching out to us in regards to your billing errors. Your account and reservation history was reviewed thoroughly and unfortunately the second night of your room is billable as you had a late afternoon departure on the second day of your trip. If you chose to check out from the hotel at check out time on the first day of your trip the second day charges wouldn't have been billed. I would like to personally apologize for the confusion in your billing and hope that you understand that your departure time is the reason why your charges stand and hope that this clarification explains the reasons for the charges as I had explained over the phone conversation we had after your departure. Thank you, Amit Patel - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Glenn

Good hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
This is a nice hotel especially for the $$ Very clean easy check in and out
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Surprise: Small-town Excellence

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Executive Inn Suites - Jewett seems relatively "new". It has a well-maintained exterior,the front desk staff are SO hospitable,& my room was pristine!
Cons: Don't change a thing!
Location: This hotel is off the beaten path on TX-79S in Jewett, TX... about 30mins west of IH-45 (Exit 178 @ Buffalo). TexMex &Pizza.Sidewalks roll up @6:30pm.
Such a pleasant experience after a very long drive to find such excellent accommodations in small-town Jewett, TX!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and for letting us know that you had such a pleasant experience as a guest at our hotel. We pride ourselves and our hotel in our "small town" Jewett and hope that our accommodations and hospitality met your travel expectations. Your comments are very much appreciated and hope to see you again soon! Kindly, Amit Patel - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roderick from dallas

good

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2015
Roderick, Thank you for taking the time to provide your 5-star feedback for your stay and visit. Our guest feedback is extremely important and motivating for us and a 5 star rating is truly appreciated. In warm hospitality, Amit Patel - General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: applances worked
Walls are paper-thin. Could clearly hear conversations in the next room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2015 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I want to sincerely apologize for your experience here at our hotel. We work hard to make sure each and every guest has an amazing stay and apologize that we fell short of your expectations. Your comments are important to us and we hope that on your next trip to Jewett you will give us the opportunity to "make things right" as our guest's satisfaction is our top priority. Best, Amit Patel - General Manager