Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jean-Daniel from Guibeville

Belle haveli où séjourner.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Très belle haveli, havre de paix et de confort dans la petite ville de Mandawa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Attractive Haveli on a quiet street

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The traditional style of the building was very appealing and the staff were great.
Cons: Interior fixtures and fittings were a bit tired and could be improbed. It woyld have been good to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room.
Location: Mandawa is a pleasant and peaceful village/town and the Haveli was conveniently located in the middle, but also off the main road so it was quiet.
The Haveli was a lovely looking building, but perhaps a little tired in terms of the interior finish. The room was quite large as was the bathroom, but as with many hotels I stayed in during my trip to India it was prett basic in its furniture and facilities. Breakfast was fine, wifi in the communal areas was generally good and the staff were friendly snd helpful.
5 out of 5
by francis from nice

bel haveli, bien situe

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé Très bel haveli Chambre correcte, un bemol pour la salle de bain. Restaurant un peu triste.
5 out of 5
by WILLIAMS from Albertville

bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
changement de chambre accepté pour être à l'étage, plus agréable a cette époque, près de la vue sur la ville avec des balcons. la chambre au rdc était plus spacieuse et belle, mais sans réelle vue sur l'extérieur, donc a choisir en été quand la chaleur est au maximum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

client insatisfait

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
Restaurant très insatisfaisant Hôtel bruyant oú les autres chambres étaient occupées par des étudiants pensionnaires
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schoenes Haveli Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt, gutes Fruehstueck als Buffet,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boading school blues

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Location: Havelis are splendid but little tourist facility in the town.
The hotel has the chilly unwelcoming feeling of a boarding school despite the ornate, over-embellished facade. There is no atmosphere within. The room was stark and drably furnished. Noise from hot water cylinder on roof and loud staff early in the morning. Restaurant depressing and empty. Hardly any guests in hotel. There are perhaps not many hotels in this area to speak highly of, and this one is no exception.
4 out of 5
by Lavigne JL from France

tres bonne adresse

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels
le cadre est authentique, fresques peintes sur les murs, belles chambres decorees, le personnel est prevenant. Adresse a recommander.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2013
Location: Good position for the buses and town.
We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel. We had a four poster bed in the room we stayed in and it was a lovely spacious room although not all of them were as big. The staff made us feel very welcome. The hotel was mainly for one and two night stays as the town is small and didn't take long to see the sights, but we'd booked to stay a week and didn't regret the length of stay. The restaurant served a buffet meal at night to cater for the tours and could have done with a couple more meat free meals (we don't eat meat in India although we're not vegetarians). The Hotel had some lovely painting on the walls.