Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Yuk Lun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and convenient location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
I am glad that I booked this hotel after I compared all other deals. I've been to several 5 star hotels in Wuhan on my vacations. So far, Shangrela is the most convenient one. Parking , Taxi, Local breakfast, Restaurant , everything is just around. The room was clean, no weird smoking smell like some other hotels. Hotel staffs are very friendly. I will come back next time.
4 out of 5
by Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We thought this was a wonderful hotel. Great staff, good pool and health club, big rooms and an awesome breakfast buffet. We will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Great hotel and it is close to the metro station. There is nothing much around the hotel so the proximity to the metro station is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Vardan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great hotel centrally located. Excellent restaurants and amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel meets 3+ stars

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: The entrance area and lobby are very fancy.
Cons: Guest service relation could manage in a better way for customer to leave a memorable impression and that may increase return rate in the future.
Location: Really nothing due to constructions.
We requested for a non-smoking room but it had very strong smell of smoking in the room. I asked for upgrade to a bigger room on the same floor but rejected by the guest service. She only switched us to the same room without any smell of smoking. There are construction around the area and very low class residential near by. I will not book this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel review

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Convenience for travellers.
Cons: N/a
Location: N/a
it is convenient for travellers to access transportation, food, etc.