Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Great value

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Great breakfast and location close to subway. Friendly staff. I stayed at the crowne across the street but find this better value. Nice appointments in room and get WiFi.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel with Terrible Customer Service

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you are an American and used to great customer service this hotel is NOT for you. The hotel staff were not prepared for a western guest. Frankly, no one spoke English and throughout my entire stay they were not willing to try to communicate with me. There was a 900 RMB (134 USD) (I stayed 3 nights) security deposit that the hotel charged to my card that they didn`t tell me about. The room was nice, despite the fact that there are no elevators in the hotel and the AC didn`t work. Hotel is close to metro, but far away from the main attractions of Nanjing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jinling Resort Nanjing

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very Enjoyable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad impression

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Nota good experience the moment I tried to check in. Was told no reservation made n was also told I might be at the wrong hotel. Wifi was not stable n weak throughout my stay. Room Key went wrong the next day. They did not know I am staying for 2 days. Service attitude at the Chinese restaurant was good.
5 out of 5
by Vassileios (Bill) from Shaoguan, Guangdong (Australian Teacher)

Comfort in an Oriental Garden !

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had had a booking refusal from a cheaper hotel that refused to honour or confirm any agreement with NZ.Hotels, but Jinling Resort stepped in and gave me accommodation at midnight, when I had been stranded. It was a beautiful place and could have sufficed for a whole holiday on its own. The central garden was wonderfully planned with ponds, fish and places to sit down . Staff were friendly and helpful, and had a reasonable command of English. Breakfasts were magnificent. Lighting in the room could have been a bit more centralised, as there seemed to be lamps everywhere. The café could have served light meals as well as breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

JinLing is one of my favorites in China

Posted May 19, 2015
Location: Walk to the 1912 area, lots of nightlife type things. Running in the mornings around the lake is safe. I'd bring my family here.
I have been here a few times this year, its a great place to stay. Rooms are very spacious, especially for Asian standards. I would have rated facilities a 3, but on my last day they were putting new carpeting throughout. Also - a benefit I notice when comparing other China hotels - the bathroom was clean, and the sink drain worked very well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Michael from Dallas, TX

Nice and traditional

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice but not for non-Chinese speaker

Posted Dec 11, 2013
Pros: Service was unbelievable and the courtyard koi ponds were beautiful!
Cons: Arr for shuttle/taxi to pick up from airport. Eng maps, information of sights and tours to take direct from the hotel. Pool - used for kids swim??
Location: You need to deal with the taxis or figure out the transit lines ahead of time, in order to get anywhere.
I arrived very late at night, in the rain and after having issues at the airport and with the taxi drivers, I found my way to the first hotel that had lights on. The folks there were kind enough to get me to the Jinling and wrangled with the taxi on my behalf. The Jinling is a lovely hotel, mostly empty but for a wedding for the couple of days I stayed. The service was brilliant (albeit ONLY in Chinese so use your characters or your sign language) Have to book all activities, tours etc on your own although they will secure cabs for you if you have the Chinese address of where you are going - also make sure you have the hotel card with the address in Chinese with you. I enjoyed the great buffet breakfast and also had a couple meals in the lobby bar. My view was of the beautiful landscaped gardens and ponds! Very pretty.
3 out of 5
by larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels