Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Becarefull

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
They didnot allow me to check in And i called your hot line number Your service guy called the hotel but he couldnot solve the problem So i paid for a room but couldnot check in I ask for a refund It was around 10:30 pm , the hotel offered a suite for 680 RMb So i ended up paying for two rooms
5 out of 5
by yogesh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The most comfortable bed ever, great breakfast. wifi slow but asked for an external router and it was fine.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Hoboken

Good value Pleasant Hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Ninghai is not the place you go for a memorable stay. None the less this is a pleasant hotel that is a good value. Staff is genuinely kind. Breakfast is ok. Well maintained building. In the center of the downtown area of Taizhou city (aka Zhujing). Note that Taizhou is a big region. If you are going to Linhai or Yuhuan this hotel is not a good location. If you want to be in Taizhou city this place is great.
4 out of 5
by Tiago Bonetto from Guangzhou

nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
generally this hotel is nice but buffet is too Chinese and host of it doesn't know their working time
4 out of 5
by John from Ireland

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms a little tired but staff very hopeful. Nice breakfast. Great location with shopping centre across the street. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan from South Africa

Great overall !

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels
Overall a good, clean, hotel that is consistent every time I visit every second month. Value for money !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, England

A warm welcome awaits at The New Century Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels
My reception on arrival was warm and friendly, all reception staff spoke reasonable English as did the helpful door men. I found my room on the 7th floor to be very pleasant, it was clean & tidy, with plenty of space. I was greeted ten minutes after my arrival by a charming maid who held out a tray of fresh fruit, a surprise gift. The facilities in the hotel were better than I was expecting, a good Gym and very large indoor swimming pool. Breakfast was held in the western themed "Parisian restaurant" It was fine with plenty of choice. I was able to checkout at 14.30 with no additional charge. Overall I had a very good experience at this hotel,The staff were very very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Just outside the hotel there was a very large supermarket, you could buy just about anything there, with plenty of other shops and places to eat (chinese), unfortunately I stayed only the one night at The New Century Hotel. The best in Taizhou.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Great location

Posted Nov 9, 2011
This was my fourth time in Taizhou, but my first at New Century Hotel. The room was clean, the staff helpful and the location great. There is a grocery store across the street and a KFC for a quick meal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels