Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

U Krale kralovsky :)

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay but very nice. Spacious and clean room. Quiet place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A gem within the Bohemian Paradise

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, very spacious room and clean, great water pressure, comfortable bed, super friendly staff and a beautiful property. impressed with the care and attention put into everything - could feel the love the owners put in. Loved it! Will definitely recommend to friends and stay again. It felt like a five-star hotel.
4 out of 5
by Yory from Tel Aviv

Good all around

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfied from everything
4 out of 5
by jbeau from Prague

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Room very clean and comfortable with toiletries and mini bar. We could park in secure parking around the back. Good breakfast. Just off main square in jicin. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by Beth from Brooklyn, NY

Quiet - next to the square. Espresso at breakfast!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was friendly and quiet. The room was quite large. Breakfast was good, and included eggs and pancakes (sausage and such, too - but we don't eat meat!). My favorite was that they make you an espresso drink....for free! I haven't had that at a breakfast before. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Definitely deserves more than ***

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful clean and spacious rooms, modern bathrooms. The breakfast was delicious. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. We booked 2 nights via hotels.com, but at the first night we were arriving from far away, lost our way and eventually had to stay in another place. We couldn't contact the hotel in time to cancel the booking, but we weren't charged for the first night. The staff was really helpful. They explained us how to get to different places in Cesky Raj and even helped us with the money exchange. The hotel is next to the main square of Jicin and it is a great place to stay if you are travelling in Cesky Raj. Lots of hiking routes start from Jicin and it is close to most of the attractions in Cesky Raj. There is a free parking in the streets across the hotel and the wi-fi in the hotel was good. Really great value for money. Highly recommended to everybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WT from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent place!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Lovely place! Very gracious hosts. Definitely recommend...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel U Krále

Posted Oct 24, 2011 on Hotels
Perhaps we were given special treatment as the Hotel's first Australians but we found our stay so good we extended another night. Despite being almost adjacent to the old town square, with good bars and restaurants all round, the hotel was very quiet. And we loved it - particularly the no smoking in the hotel rule enforced by penalty!
5 out of 5
by laurence from Caen

Très agréable

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable, un petit déjeuner digne de ce nom, une chambre joliment décorée, manquerait que la climatisation dans la chambre
5 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels