Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Birgitte from Copenhagen

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in the mittle of the town. Nice and clean rooms (only 10) in an old building. Breakfast is until 10.00 - exact:) Be prepared of the hostess to hurry you... Overall a very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by Yory from Tel Aviv

Good all around

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Satisfied from everything
4 out of 5
by jbeau from Prague

Excellent hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Room very clean and comfortable with toiletries and mini bar. We could park in secure parking around the back. Good breakfast. Just off main square in jicin. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Niedersachsen

Auf jeden Fall ein Besuch wert...

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Wir waren Anfang Juli für 3 Nächte in Jicin. Wir hatten uns für das Hotel U Krale entschieden und haben es auf keinen Fall bereut. Es ist ein kleines Hotel mit wenigen Zimmer und einem sehr freundlichen und zuvorkommenden Personal. Die Zimmer sind einfach ausgestattet aber sehr ordentlich und sauber. Es gibt eine kleine Minibar und WLAN ( inkl. ) ist auch vorhanden Das Frühstückbuffet ist reichlich und sehr ansprechend angerichtet. Auch kleine Wünsche werden gern und schnell erfüllt. Wir können dieses Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by Beth from Brooklyn, NY

Quiet - next to the square. Espresso at breakfast!

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel was friendly and quiet. The room was quite large. Breakfast was good, and included eggs and pancakes (sausage and such, too - but we don't eat meat!). My favorite was that they make you an espresso drink....for free! I haven't had that at a breakfast before. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Sara.pnini from Israel

wonderful

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent hotel tastefully decorated, amazing. Everything new we stayed only one night because he was far from the target -cesky raj!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ville reposante, tres bien située

Posted Dec 13, 2012 on Hotels
De l'extérieur l'hotel paraît petit mais après etre passé l'entrée vous trouverez une reception très bien tenue et un personnel très disponible avec une décoration recherchée, très propre. Le petit déjeuné est sous forme de buffet, très varié. La chambre est grande, joliment décorée. L'hotel est calme, reposant. En face se trouve la grande place, le stationement est donc très facile d'accès. Mais attention, un marché s'y tient souvent alors garé vous sur le devant ou les cotés de la place.
5 out of 5
by Anna

Definitely deserves more than ***

Posted Oct 12, 2012 on Hotels
Beautiful clean and spacious rooms, modern bathrooms. The breakfast was delicious. We had a very pleasant stay at the hotel. We booked 2 nights via hotels.com, but at the first night we were arriving from far away, lost our way and eventually had to stay in another place. We couldn't contact the hotel in time to cancel the booking, but we weren't charged for the first night. The staff was really helpful. They explained us how to get to different places in Cesky Raj and even helped us with the money exchange. The hotel is next to the main square of Jicin and it is a great place to stay if you are travelling in Cesky Raj. Lots of hiking routes start from Jicin and it is close to most of the attractions in Cesky Raj. There is a free parking in the streets across the hotel and the wi-fi in the hotel was good. Really great value for money. Highly recommended to everybody.
5 out of 5
by WT from Phoenix, AZ

Excellent place!

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Lovely place! Very gracious hosts. Definitely recommend...