Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Amazing Ayana Exceeds Expectations

Posted May 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Can't think of Anything, That's why they are the Top Rated Resort in the World!
Location: Close to the airport and situated on over 222 acres of breathtaking grounds. Free shuttle to sister resort Rimba with additional pools and restaurants
I would just like tell you how impressed we were with our stay at Ayana! Our stay was from May12 - May 20, 2017. Although we were somewhat distracted by the construction noises of the beautiful new wedding chapel on some of our mornings overall, it’s easy to forget after enjoying the sheer magnitude of breathtaking beauty that encompasses both Ayana and Rimba! Everyone who we made contact with directly that works for Ayana and Rimba were amazingly friendly, polite and helpful, including anyone in passing who would greet us with a warm Good Morning, Good afternoon, Good Evening, Have a pleasant day! Etc. I would like to name a few that really made our experience memorable. Cliff side pool attendants Pande and the ladies went above and beyond to make sure we had a very enjoyable day. Didiana went out of his way to write me a birthday card and also took great care of us on a couple days at the main pool. Erma and our housekeeping / room service staff were tremendous at keeping our room tidy and restocked with goodies and the very kind surprise gifts of birthday cakes for our special days, along with fruit, chocolate and goodies! Our massages and spa experiences were among the best we’ve ever had! I’d like to mention how impressed I was with Arik and her talents as a massage therapist and as a very kind and just a wonderful person to have had the chance to meet. We also enjoyed the fun run with the very kind gym attendant who also ran the 197 stairs to Kubu beach with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Top Notch Resort

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The staff and where the amenities were located were top notch.
Cons: Quality of food was okay and taste could be improved.
Location: Although I love this resort, it is located very south of the island and you need a car to go anywhere to explore other parts of Bali.
We stayed at the resort for a week and it was absolutely heaven. The staff are incredible. They all treat you like you are a special person willing to help you at any time. The grounds are kept immaculate. Pools and restaurants are located in excellent locations with spectacular views of the ocean. Would rate this as one of the best resorts we have been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

You must stay here

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Beautiful hotel. Upgraded to a suite which was an incredible experience. This was my second visit and I will keep coming back. The photos don't do it justice. This is the best hotel I've ever stayed at!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful Resort

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: The location is STUNNING and the architecture is incredible.
Cons: The resort is quite pricey. Even snacks by the pool were a lot of money.
Location: We never left the resort (only there for two days) but I'm sure it's all wonderful!
We had an absolutely amazing experience at Ayana. Our room was gorgeous and the hotel staff went above and beyond to make our stay so wonderful. We will definitely be coming back to this resort in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I stayed here for 3 days & everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Property

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Clean - nice staff - good food
The only place to stay in Bali - remote and relaxing
5 out of 5
by jieun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by claudio

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
The person cleaning and attending our room was absolutely great : SWIGA prepared with kindness and smiles the room both in the morning and in the afternoon. It was so cool and relaxing to find nice faces prepared with towels and flowers! It made our stay even better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The resort is awesome. Highly recommended for a great vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels