Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
The cottages were luxurious and very comfortable. The bathroom to die for separate shower and bath which looked out to your own garden. But what made the stay was the staff. Friendly and very attentive . I would stay at the resort again..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worksop, United Kingdom

Stunning Hotel in a great location.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Fantastic time staying here, would definitely recommend this location to anyone looking for a great hotel in Bali with excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another fantastic holiday

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Beachfront restaurants, lovely villa, brilliant staff
Cons: Spa prices are too high
Location: Walking on the beach
We love the beachfront location and restaurants. The staff are brilliant and genuinely caring. We keep coming back for more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Our sincere thanks for posting the response of your experience at the Belmond Jimbaran Puri Bali. The genuine warmth and personality of the local staff is wonderful and ensures guests have a truly Balinese experience whist in the resort. We are so very fortunate to have a wonderful service team throughout the hotel. Best regards, Charles and the Belmond team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Unique and beautiful

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: It's perfect
Location: everthing happens in the bay from watching the fishing village operate to the multiple wedding parties taking photos on the beach everyday
Lovely hotel , gardens are beautiful , staff are gracious , food is great . It's location allows a little glimpse of the real Bali - an experience thorougly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear annc, I was extremely pleased to read your post on Expedia, it's great to know you enjoyed your time with us here in Jimbaran so much. We pride ourselves on the authentic feeling of the resort, it really allows us to offer a local Balinese experience, we are of course blessed to have such a wonderful location right on Jimbaran Bay. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA, Minnesota

Awesome!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Our family of four stayed here for 6 days in the private villa with a pool. We didn't want to leave. The staff always had a smile and went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful vacation. Our free breakfast was included in our stay and it was very good and fresh. This resort is located right on the beach which made for unforgettable sunsets. Staff also assisted in setting up tours & events around the island.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Charles, Hotel Management
Dear Randy, I was extremely pleased to read your review on Expedia, it's great to know your enjoyed your time with us here in Jimbaran so much, it is very rewarding to receive such wonderful feedback. We greatly appreciate your praise of the resort from the breakfast, to the villas and our beach facilities. The description in and around the resort is very realistic, it is excellent to read such a positive review. Our service team throughout the resort do their best to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. With our best regards, Charles and the Belmond Jimbaran team.
4 out of 5
by Martin

Nice property on a dirty beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
A very nice property, with a large room and nice pool. But the beach was filthy with plastic bottles and other debris. The hotel did a 90% clean up job on the beach right in front of its property, but the adjacent beach areas were very dirty, so a walk on the beach was not a good option.
3 out of 5
by chris

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is too old, need to reconditioned. No free pick up or delivery to and from airport as advertisement said. No such 100 dollar food voucher neither.
5 out of 5
by Nigel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great classy hideaway

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Beautiful cozy retreat with great privacy and tranquillity. The staff tends to be a bit eccessive in welcome ceremonial and check out, but just because driven by effort in giving outstanding quality service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for peacefull holidays

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with great location on the beach and big pool. Calm, relax and luxury athmosphere with space and not crowded. Service is smiley and excellent especially for villas. Food is very good but not cheap. Evening events at the restaurant on the beach (luve music, balinese dances...). Very nice villas with private pool and a lot of space. We just regret that it is a bit noisy due to the roof material. We could hear events at Kayumanis every night till 9 or 10pm. Except frol that our stay was perfect!