Ratings based on 548 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Istanbul, Turkey

Do not keep your expectations high

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: Staff
Location: Has a private beach. Around the hotel, no major attraction. Tiny street connecting to main road is always packed with cars and scooters
Nice and friendly staff is what you experience. Crowded with noisy kids. Outdated and needs renovation. Breakfast is disappointing. Tons of Chinese food, thats all. No calm and silent spots around pool area, beach and breakfast room. Again telling; lots of noisy kids, screaming and shouting everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Michael Koth, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your time taken to bringing us the problem you encountered during the stay. Our resort was in high occupancy during your the period of your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused by this situation, and this has been raised up to each of Department concerned. In future, we suggest you to stay at Club InterContinental or our Suite Collections which has own privileges and facilities dedicated for the Club guest only. Therefore, guest with family, will be suggested to use the recreations area around the main pool. We look forward to another opportunity to welcoming you back at the resort this year for better experience. Regards, Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Amazing hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: The resort is beautiful, staff is extremely helpful and nice.
Cons: Check in before 3PM. We arrived at 8AM and had to wait until the room was available. To be fair, lounge room was provided and it was very nice.
Location: Perfect location, 15 minutes from the airport.
Amazing hotel near beach with incredibly helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by TRSW, Hotel Management
Dear Zlatko, We are very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our resort. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. We look forwards to welcoming you back to the resort on your next visit to Bali. With best regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from auckland

Great Staff , average hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Very dated hotel. Staff is lovely. Breakfast is awesome. But rooms are dated. I did advise the hotel that we find the room not to our liking. The beds were creaky. But the hotel didn't take any action. They did email us that next time please book direct . We had booked via Expedia. Over all very average stay. Rooms were very dated. And they seem to prefer clients to book direct. Not an enjoyable stay . Won't be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

The clean beach is just infront of your room.

Posted May 25, 2017
Good environment, Near to airport (15mins drive), Playground for kids. Swimming pool is big; kid n adults Room staffs are attentive to your needs. Check in & check out procedures are simple
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2017 by TRSW, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your positive comments about your recent stay at our resort. Glad to hear that you have a pleasant stay with us, and enjoyed the great ambiance of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience of InterContinental Bali Resort. Regards, Michel Chertouh General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great family friendly hotel and facilities

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Service is exceptional and the Club perks plus every day different variety of food which was good. Alternative for kids during cocktail hour at pool
Cons: Provide the selection of foods during cocktail hour at the club pool too. Kids welcome pack
The moment you enter the hotel it is impressive! Highly recommend to join up as an Ambassador member as your get a special checkin desk and very personalised service. The staff are wonderful, they understood our needs with upgrades, children and food requests etc and they delivered. The people went beyond our expectations, even during check out when we had a late flight they accomodated us in another available room (no cost) til we were ready to depart. We upgraded to the Club facilities and highly recommend you do this, it is value for money with the inclusions of high tea, cocktails, private pool area, fantastic rooms and extra perks as club members. Only downside is other guests who at times thought the club was a no go zone for kids, when in fact this was not the case, you just have to control the kids noise there are options to also use the many other pools on the site. What made this hotel remarkable was the personalised service the moment we arrived, the attention we received to make our anniversary holiday memorable, the warm greetings of the staff and the fantasticfood. The planet trekkers club is one of the best we've seen as they provide educational experiences for the kids including culture in their arts and crafts. When we departed we were personally assisted by the managers (in a good way) to a very nice hotel van (which had drinks, snacks).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: 25 mins to look for car drives in airport on arrival. No car pick up from Hotel. So we took a Taxi. Very very disappointed.
Enough is enough. No more service from your site anymore on cars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Stayed here 3nights...grounds are nice and well kept. Rooms need updating and also a thorough cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Beautiful hotel with excellent facilities and food

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Loved every aspect of the hotel, the staff are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Incredible resort, beautiful setting,amazing staff

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, Breakfast, Cleanliness, Super comfy beds, pools, spa, fast wifi... EVERYTHING!
We spent 2 nights here as part of a whirlwind trip around Bali for our honeymoon. BY FAR, this was the best place we stayed. We were greeted graciously by several staff and offered a delicious welcome drink and refreshing cool towel. Our room was not yet ready so they gave us a voucher for a drink at the beach bar (incredible drinks btw... try the Pina Colada served in a hollowed out Pineapple). Shortly thereafter we were escorted to our modern and spacious room. It was impeccably clean and had a fruit platter awaiting us, along with a "honeymoon welcome" with all the ingredients to make a Balinese Bellini cocktail and fresh strawberries. The numerous pools are amazing with great water features and a perfect refreshing temperature. The breakfast buffet is worth the stay alone: fresh juice mixes of your choice made in front of you, waffle/pancake bar, tons of fresh fruit, omelette station, and countless more options. We met "Budi" during our first breakfast; after learning it was our honeymoon he arranged for a private breakfast the next day in the elevated gazebo overlooking the resort and ocean. They even brought us latte's with our name and "coffee art" on the top. Budi was an amazing ambassador for the hotel!! There is a free spa that has a jacuzzi, steam room, sauna, and cold pool which we enjoyed several times. The Bali Intercontinental was a superior experience by all accounts and we will definitely stay again the next time we touchdown in Bali.
2 out of 5
by Riziq

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels