Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great pool villa . Resort located opposite Four seasons Sundara restaurant. Perfect for a family and over 60's . Local area is only other 5 stars resorts. We loved the day out to the sister Karma Kandara , don't miss the pool and the creek beach accessible by a funicular . Very impressive.
3 out of 5
by kirstin from Kaiapoi

Not likely to recommend

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Well our stay was a bit of a let down, the photos on the website need to be updated! they must have been taken a number of years ago and the hotel is a lot more run down now. We did have a few problems with our room but these were quickly remedied and the hotel staff were very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kaiapoi Thank you for your feedback of Karma Jimbaran and I am truly sorry to hear that you feel your visit to our property was not an enjoyable one. As part of our ongoing program, we are continually upgrading our villas for our guest's enjoyment and we do hope that we may be able to welcome you back again in the future to enjoy the full Karma Experience as the majority of our guests do. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jack from Phoenix

Not enough time so we will be back!

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
A quiet retreat in paradise. More space than we needed but hope to return with the kids in the future. Private pool, outdoor shower, large tub, beautiful and well equipped kitchen. Walking distance to restaurants and convenient beach access.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Jack We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again to Karma Jimbaran in the future. Thank you for taking the time to review Karma Jimbaran and we look forward to speaking with you again soon. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Karma Jimbaran and we do hope to see you at the property again in the future. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman General Manager
3 out of 5
by Noel from Hong kong

Could be better - you can make it !

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Frankly speaking, it was a bit disappointing. The 1st 3 bedrooms villa that we stayed, we found rats running around and had a lot of mosquitos bite. We requested to switch to another 3 bedrooms villa but the condition of the villa was old & wear out, not impressive. Master room bathroom air ventilation down, ants marching along the sanctuary sinks. We even hated ourselves that we needed to make so many calls to the front desk for reporting these issues. Anyway, the staffs have been very nice and helpful to do their best fixing the problems. In regards to food, the In-Villa BBQ is terrific ! Fresh salad & seafood, Great steak, we said a BIG "THANK YOU" to the chef. For Breakfast, it's a bit disappointing at the 1st two days, insufficient servers so wait long for them cleaning table and taking order from the set menu. Afterward they switched to serve Buffet Breakfast which made their lives so much easier, we kind of enjoying their buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Noel Thank you for your feedback from your stay at Karma Jimbaran and I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with some areas of the resort. Karma Jimbaran enjoys being set within lush tropical gardens which receives very positive comments from our guests. With a selection of our villas having one of the bedrooms with outside shower/toilet areas it can be possible for ants to make their way from the garden area and we continually take preemptive action to ensure that all areas are clean from pests but I am sorry that on this occasion this may not have been successful. Our standard breakfast inclusive package covers a American breakfast a-la-carte option. During the period of your stay, whilst we had a large group in house who had opted for a buffet breakfast setup. We also made this available as an option to our other guests who chose to do so, with the a-la-carte option still available. I am happy to hear that you did enjoy the food during your stay with us and apologize for any delay in service you may have experience during a period of high occupancy. Your feedback will be shared with the team as we continue our training and service programs as we aim for the goal of continually exceeding our guests expectations and we would all love to welcome you back again in the future to see the results. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

A diabolical 3 star experience in a 5 star resort.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: The layout of the villa and the private pool. We were there as a family celebrating my fathers 80th birthday so it was lovely to have privacy.
Cons: Everything.
Location: Great location easy to walk to places and good food locally.
This property is very beautiful and if was maintained and the service that was offered was acceptable it has the capacity to meet the 5 star rating. Our experience was disappointing and frustrating from start to finish. Having stayed in a lot of 5 star facilities across the globe the experience at Karma was no more than 3 star. We arrived at 8.30 pm and were made to wait for over an hour to be taken to our room. We were told there was only one person who could check us in and he was busy. At this time there were numerous staff milling around who were apparently not able to take us to our Villa. Every appliance and electrical piece of equipment in the villa was broken or not working. This included; the dishwasher, the kettle, air conditioning, the toaster, the VCR, the TV and numerous other smaller items. After numerous requests for things to be fixed, with most of the items, we had to go and sit in reception and refuse to move until they were replaced or dealt with.After 5 days of this nonsense I asked to speak to the manager and was requested to wait in the villa for her. It took her two hours to arrive and when she did she said she was totally unaware of the issues being experience. Shocking but true. As a result of her visit there was suddenly a scurry of people around the villa trying to resolve issues some of which were still not fixed when we left. The service was simply diabolical from beginning to end.
4 out of 5
by Wa Wai David

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Wa Wai David Thank you for your rating of Karma Jimbaran and we would love to hear more from you! Kind Regards Graeme Freeman General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

Amazing--gorgeous place

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Everything..
Cons: The hotel is about a two minute walk to the beach which is nice to be removed but still very accessible....
Location: There is a town nearby and there are various restaurants on the beach but the hotel had great food...menages was really busy for seafood.
You need to stay here. The villas are incredible, the private pool in your villa is nice, the staff are amazing.lbenjamin and Grahame make sure you have a great time...thanks for all your help and assistance with our mess, the barbecue in the villa was great as we were coming in late, the food at the restaurant is really tasty and served beautifully, and the movie night for the kids is a nice plus...definitely would recommend this place...couldn't ask for anything more
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Kelly, Thank you for your review and I will be sure to pass on your comments to all of our team who also had a great time ensuring your stay was such a memorable one with us at Karma Jimbaran. We hope to see you all again soon in the future! Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi

Loved it

Posted Nov 3, 2014
everything was great. scope of improvement is surely there. Like Microwave wasn't working , there was no ironing table and iron in the villa, there should be a door bell given the size of the villa - i mean noone would get to know who is knocking if you are up in the master bedroom. else it was a perfect stay and loved every bit of it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Aditya, Many thanks for your review of Karma Jimbaran. Firstly, my I apologize for the inconvenience of your microwave but I am glad that this did not have any negative impact on your stay with us. Iron and ironing boards are available on request from our Housekeeping Department who are always happy to assist. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager
5 out of 5
by vince from Brisbane

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels
Got upgraded to their sister hotel Karma Kandara a week before our trip due to damage in our allocated room at Karma Jimbaran. The restaurant and spa at the hotel (Karma Kandara) must be among the finest in their class. Staffs were very attentive and friendly. We have enjoyed our stay there and will be looking forward to going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2015 by Graeme Freeman, Hotel Management
Dear Vince, Thank you for your review of Karma Resorts and we would look forward to welcoming you to Karma Jimbaran on your next trip to Bali so that you can enjoy all Karma has to offer. Kind Regards Graeme Freeman, General Manager