Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Beautiful, relaxing stay!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I can not recommend the Kayumanis enough. The staff is friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful. I was concerned about it being so close to busy jimberan, but it really feels like a quiet oasis when you are there. The villas are spacious, private and beautiful. we really enjoyed the outdoor living space and the outdoor showers. The property is so close to the beach, and the beach club at the Belmont which you can use is great. Best of both worlds being able to use the beach club but also having more space and privacy. one thing to be aware of, you can't walk to tons of shops/ restaurants from the property besides the delicious seafood grill restaurants on the beach. But this didn't bother us since we were mostly looking to relax. Also, they will shuttle you for free to other places won in jimberan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good hotel a walk away from the beach but...

Posted May 21, 2017
The hotel has a great location near the beach with very friendly and attentive staff but this is about it. The rooms while clean are a little tired and could do with some refurbishing. When it comes to the pool, unfortunately it is cleaned very poorly and even after the staff comes to clean the room the pool for some reasons is not properly taken care of. The breakfasr at the villa is below average. Even when we ordered the signature breakfast we received undercooked pancakes. Furthermore, when ordering room services the staff will not bother to leave a tray for us to put the dishes on nor will they ask when should they come and clean the table. Last but not least, we were traveling with an infant and when we asked for a high chair the staff brought a disgusting dirty and broken high chair which looked like it hasn't been cleaned for ages.... they did correct the mistake after we called them and asked for another chair but the fact that they actually brought the first chair is a little strange... Overall, it was a good experience and the hotel has a lot of potential just need to get more professional when it comes to small things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Was a fantastic hotel with great facilities and service. Staff was excellent .... attentive, professional and friendly. Villas were exceptional with pools where you can really swim. Breakfast was sublime and it's really worry free: service when you want (could have breakfast in villa or at restaurant with no time limits), complimentary drinks in minibar, complimentary pickup and dropoff at airport - all professional, all becoming of a true five star establishment. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from coronado

Contemporary Bali luxury

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Luxury Contemporary Hotel, near the airport and beach. Private pool and friendly staffs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khobar, Saudi Arabia

Outstanding Resort Hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Outdoor living at its best; each villa has two bedrooms (both air conditioned), a small kitchenet, two mini fridges with soft drinks and beer (part of villa base cost), a 9-10 meter long pool and three TVs. Meals can be taken at the outstanding Indonesian restaurant or brought to your villa to dine at the outdoor dining table or even in the pool! The greenery and landscaping are top notch and each villa is very private. Your butler will make all local travel arrangements for temple sightseeing, shopping and beach club (30 mins away but you can also walk the 200 meters down a quiet road to an excellent beach nearby). Staff is very attentive and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Singapore

Best Bali holiday ever

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service, staff were attentive without being intrusive. All of them were responsive and knowledgeable. A most enchanting stay, 'twas hard to leave.
5 out of 5
by george from Vancouver

Sad to leave!

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. The most amazing PRIVATE getaway. From the moment we arrived the staff was very friendly and accommodating. They made you feel at home. Everyone would always say hi and call us by name. The villa was AWESOME. Lots of outdoor living space and a second separate bedroom. Huge extremely private pool with a sun bed and loungers. Great for the kids with a shallow end. We were also given passes to the hotel down the street, which was beachfront, so we could use their pool and play in the sand (We would not recommend the food or drinks there, they were very overpriced and terrible). The beach was a 2 minute walk from the villas. You can quickly walk right to the seafood restaurants all the tour buses end up at. We liked Lai's. The hotel also provides a free private van, if you'd like to go do some sight seeing or for diner. We used it to go to the market for some groceries. Breakfast was made to order and brought to our villa which was a nice touch (you can also go to the restaurant).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Overall is good especially the food, service and villa size with private pool. However, there are too many mosquitoes every where in the villa. Most of time have to hide on the bed with mosquito net.