Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by David

Lovely hotel, terrible beach club

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel itself was really nice but the beach club was very run down , dirty and nothing like it is in the pictures on the website.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Huge and beautiful room, friendly and helpful staff and great pool. Really nice to have the quick rides to the beach. I'd recommend going to the beach during the day before the selfie stick hordes descend for sunset... Very pretty and quiet and the beach club is a great place to lounge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The air conditioning system needs improvement. It died in the middle of the night. The roo was too hot.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Great to be upgraded

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was upgraded and the room was huge. Didn't really go out in the neighbourhood. Spa was very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Lovely staff- hotel and facilities a little dated. Enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: I really like rooms, swimming pool, food..
I can not say anything bad, everything was perfect, food was great , staff superb helpfull and organise. The hotel is located near by beach 5 min.by walk or hotel has own free transfer. Was I was very surprised spa was extremely expensive plus pedicure and manicure. I used local spa and was perfect for more cheapest than in Hotel KUpu Kupu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sw

Great facilities with the most comfort

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Lastminute
The last hotel we stayed for long Bali trip,and it was a great relax before travel back. The location is great with only few minutes walk to beach,the facilities are amazing both interior and exterior,and the service quality was really high. The staff are very helpful and even let us check out at 3pm as we had really late flight that night.The only down point was that the swimming pool was not so clean where you can so comfortably jump in.
5 out of 5
by Christopher from Perth

Kupu Kupu is a Quality choice in Jimbaran Bay

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful and I wish we had booked a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy K.

Blissful

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on HotelClub
Kupa Kupa Jimabaran was a unexpected surprise. The Staff were friendly and unobtrusive. They were very helpful and provided full assistance when required. Greeted by manager on arrival and departure. Restaurants and shops in complex to cater for all needs. Rooms were very cleaned and always stocked up with bottled water, sometimes twice a day. Shuttle to the beach club was a added bonus on the really hot days where you didn't want to walk. Highly recommend it for a quiet and serene getaway.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from New York City

A hotel to be pampered and feel good

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
This place was absolutely beautiful. I didn't realize it was as nice as it was. On my trip to Bali this was my favorite hotel. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Also...fantastic breakfast in the morning!