Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good hotel, nice at checkin, unhelpful at checkout

Posted Dec 3, 2017
I stayed at this hotel during the recent eruption of Mt Agung. The hotel staff were very friendly at check-in, offered a welcome drink, and they even upgraded me to a bigger suite when I checked in. The room was pretty big and in good condition. They also have a 24-hour lagoon style pool but towel service is only available during certain hours. Overall I would have rated this hotel even better except for one issue. Regarding the volcano eruption. My flight had been canceled and I needed to extended my stay. The Governor of Bali went on the news to say that he had ordered all hotels on the island to provide one free night and reduced rate for extra nights until the airport reopened. When I asked the hotel staff they just said no and laughed and said they that if I wanted a cheaper room I could look for one elsewhere. Well the hotel staff had no information whatsoever and when I asked them for help contacting my airline to reschedule my flight they said they offered free wifi and I could use the phone in my room. I thought their respond was a bit rude and uncharacteristic of the staff from when I checked in. Great customer service is the most important when things don't go as planned and it seemed that during my stay that staff was welcoming but a bit disappointing and unhelpful at check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel. Close to the beach

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: We had a very pleasant stay. Great for families. Ours are older but the room was spacious enough for us.
Cons: We ordered a rollaway bed & was horrified when we got the bill for it. I guess it was our fault for not asking first.
Location: Everything you would want to do it accessible from the hotel.
We were in Bali for a wedding that was at the hotel. It was very convenient. Very polite, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Great Location and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Location: Nearby is a great seafood restaurant area with dining at the beach, highly recommended
My stay at the Le Meridien, was an great experience and I like to stay there. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hotel not up to standard, building very run down.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The room we had was generous in size but not luxury, the breakfast was good and the guest facility we used for our late departure
Cons: The building needs a lot of maintenance, more training for the staff.
Location: The location was too isolated for us and because of the traffic took us 90 minutes to get into Seminyak for dinner. There are a few nice restaurants .
We were very disappointed with the hotel, building run down, the location was disappointing as the back of the hotel was opposite the Fish Restaurant's which smell and also has large car park which is very busy. The staff found it hard to communicate as their English wasn't as good as other staff at Hotels that we have stayed at in the past. We were expecting a luxury holiday staying at the Le Meridien brand hotel and it wasn't. The staff were very pleasant and were happy to please us with any request, breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mooloolaba

dissapointing

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A good clean of the pool area. Better hygiene with food service.
Location: Beach is polluted
The pool area is dirty and run down. The lounge cushions are very dirty and the whole area needs a good hose down. No poolside bathroom! I ordered a steak sandwich poolside and was sick for 4 days with food poisoning. The hotel opens out to a courtyard where local seafood restaurants face onto the beach. All are a health hazard with garbage piled up outside. I walked through one and a rat ran across the floor in front of me. Jimbaran beach is very polluted with garbage. The room was a good size and seemed clean. I had a lagoon access room however the pool is shallow everywhere only waist height depth... very dissapointing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
staff was very helpful, the place was accessible to great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Great location & service

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Wotif
My partner & I stayed here for two nights, we were asked at check-in if we would like to upgrade for a small fee and it was an incredible room, with amazing view and your own private pool. Location was perfect as it was a stones throw from all the amazing seafood restaurants and ideal. For long walks on the beach!! Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Fantastic stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Not needed, it is good for the price
Location: Right on the beach. Many restaurants, no fine dining but cheap and cheerful service with reasonable food, great prices. Good, safe surf beach.
This is a great hotel in a great location. A few steps to the beach and an array of cheap and cheerful fish restaurants and cafes. The staff are very well trained, nothing was too much trouble. The room was spacious and very comfortable. The breakfast was great value. Will definitely return.
2 out of 5
by Lawrence

5 star? No way!

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
What should have been a 5 star hotel turned out to be a disappointment.The whole place is runned down, It is used up. No one kept up the maintenance, wood rails are rotten a major safety hazard. Towels and bath robes are worn out and faded to an off white. Some rooms are missing the basics hand towels hair dryers. Wooden panels from the side of the building due to rot have been removed and never replaced. The list goes on!
4 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels