Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairns, Australia

Nice hotel to start from

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Quite, very clean and private, hot staff were very polite and engaging, reasonably priced.
Cons: Some of the thatched roofing had holes in it and allowed rain to drip through. Maybe include a bar fridge since this is rated as a four star hotel.
Location: Handy to airport
They were there to pick us up from the airport at 1:45am and got us to the hotel quickly. The Villa room was quite nice and secluded. No hot water though, found out the gas had run out. Handy to a little 7/11 shop but no room bar fridge. They were happy to take us to a small shopping mart for 50,000 Rupiah each way. Staff were more than happy to help out any way they could, very polite and engaging. A nice basic breakfast menu.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Had no hot water for 2 days.. shower head was completely broken.. wifi was so slow.. Air con not cold enough
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Delightful holiday!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The setting and layout of our villa, the friendly staff and the peaceful location.
Cons: Some villas need upgrading but generally are spacious and clean, the breakfast area is small & would be nicer away from the front of the hotel.
Location: Jimbaran beach is quiet with plenty of bars and fish restaurants right on the beach. A good area for shopping, visiting temples, museums and surfing.
This was a family holiday to celebrate a 40th birthday. The villas are delightful at the quiet end of Jimbaran beach. The staff were friendly and helpful, always smiling and welcoming. The breakfast is basic and the restaurant small when the hotel is full, but this can be overcome by having breakfast in the villas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Happy Stay with Family & Friends

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Helpful staff, Property layout , Personal pools; and adjoining bigger shared pools. Buggy to commute within. Breakfast served in room on request.
Cons: Food quality not appealing. Tried quite a few dishes but most were tasteless. Aircondition the restaurant or provide fans (It's hot & humid).
Location: Decent location. Quite close to Jimbaran Beach & Restaurants (5 min drive). Things Nearby - GWK Cultural Center, Pandawa Beach. Do enjoy local fruits.
Overall a great experience. Beautiful property with serene environment. We stayed here for 7 nights; and we enjoyed our stay. It was a good choice; specially since we were on a family vacation; and also had friends join us. The villas are nicely designed & located. Great for big family and friends gatherings / vacations. The condition of the villa was appealing. Only set-back was the food, we ordered a couple of times and except for pasta carbonara, everything else was disappointing. We hired a car (self driven) which we pre-arranged before landing in Bali, so it was easy to go around Kuta & Bali Island. I would strongly suggest getting a car for sure as it gives you flexibility in terms of time & movement; and you don't need to stick to a predefined plan. Hotel staff was very helpful, and always available whenever we needed anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

Lively hotel on the mountain

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The style and location
Cons: Hot water system, quiet environment
Location: Free shuttle bus to Kuta and Jimbaran beach, and you can find a driver across the road if you want to go somewhere further, like Ubud
The villa is lively and has it own swimming pool, which is nice and easy accessed. But it is a bit old and need renovation and check up for some parts. There is no hot water in one room of the villa. And we are woken up every morning by the roosters and dogs nearby. But the staff are friendly and the breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Lovely Villa, traditional decor, great for family

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Spacious layout, traditional Balinese architecture & decor, comfortable beds, lovely gardens. The staff were very friendly & helpful.
Cons: The Room Service menu. Either the hotel should improve the quality (its not cheap, but its also not good) or they should list outside dining options.
Location: 2 minute shuttle to beach, 5 min taxi to food options, 25 min taxi to kuta/ water bomb. 1 hour to Bird Park, 75 mins to Ubud.
We had a 3 bedroom villa for our family of 6. The combination of the private pool (about 1m deep) & the shared pool (circular large pool, 1.4m deep & shared between 4 villas, but usually empty) meant that our kids could swim all day, every day, which was perfect. Very comfortable beds, lovely lay out, comfortable semi enclosed living area. Good to note that villa is a combination of small buildings - 1 for the main bed/bath, 1 for two bedrooms/bathrooms for our kids (2 story), 1 for living area & kitchen. The only drawback was the food. The inclusive breakfast was fine, something for everyone, but the room service menu items were terrible. They do not have a 'restaurant', and so this is maybe not surprising. However, great room service food is essential when you've had a long day out and you can't face another outing. We recommend researching close by options in Jimbaran, some (Grocer Grind, excellent quality) even have delivery service which we discovered on our last day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Nice hotel, great relaxing location

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: Comfortable hotel with everything you need. Friendly staff, reasonable priced food, great breakfast every morning. Had own small pool in villa.
Cons: One challenge would be the roadside noise which can't be changed. Only really noticed on first morning though.. Kitchen utensils could be provided
Location: Jimbaran beach is clean and swimmable and nice walk along beach (about 30-45 minutes) to other restaurants. Massage & a few shops available close by.
Had a relaxing stay. Could relax in villas all day - with TV movies, free Wifi, room service and in-villa massage or stroll along Jimbaran Beach. Short day trips with driver on South Bali (Nusa Dua) easy and Ubud day trip possible with kids as well. BBQ seafood dinner on Jimbaran a great experience too. Two bedroom more difficult with younger kids as are completely separate villas (but next to each other so OK if older kids) Plenty of room for additional beds though. Villas were large and comfortable. Kids can live in the pool if they want to! Great stay at Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Relaxing Bali hideaway

Posted Dec 2, 2014
We have returned to these villas many times as it is in a quiet location yet still easily accessible by car/scooter to beaches, airport and Kuta area. We love the private pool and outdoor living area with traditional bali style. Staff are always great and the villa well maintained, freshly painted and very clean, although some things in need of replacement. If you like to be away from the busy chaos then you will enjoy staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Beautiful villas

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Beautiful private villa with your own little pool.Shared pool close to villa.Very friendly staff.Free shuttle down to the beach.Fantastic massages.
Cons: Some renovation wouldn't hurt.Had a uncomfortable mattress.Had a dint in the middle.Pillows are way to thick!
Location: Great seafood restaurants right on the beach.Candles everywhere,which creates a very nice atmosphere.
We are a family of five and stayed in a beautiful 2 bedroom villa.Kids and parents had each a villa for themselves.Kids loved the private pool and the big shared pool ,which is right next door.Very relaxing holiday!
5 out of 5
by Jing from Ottawa

ns stay whi a big family

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels
ns expirence.we were pretty enjoy it with my family. the only thing not very enjoy is my family wanna cook, the owen is not work.