Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect place for a family holiday

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Bring back the beautiful dinners.
Stayed at the ALberg 17 years ago when our children were young and last weekend we went with all our adult children and one granddaughter, we had the best weekend and after spending a day at the snow it was lovely to come back to a lovely warm lodge. Still as warm and comfortable as it was 17 years ago. Will definitely be back. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Marea and Alicia , Hotel Management
Thank you for the warm review. We take pride in reviews such as yours and we are glad that The Aalberg catered for your families needs. Cannot wait until next season and we hope that you will be back with us soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Lastminute
A nice place that offers a comfortable stay with a home-like feeling and a very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Marea and Alicia , Hotel Management
Thank you for you comments. We work hard at providing our guests with a pleasant and memorable experience. Please stay with us again at The Aalberg Chalet and we will be looking forward to greeting you again. Regards The Aalberg Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing service from the owners and staff and a great breakfast included!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast

Great Value

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds were uncomfortable
Location: Short drive to shops and restaurants. Half an hour to Perisher.
Good value, great location. The room was clean and basic. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pleasant and comfortable stay. Breakfast was nice but it was not a full buffet as mentioned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a week in the mountains

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Friendly staff, great breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms. We'd be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great Chalet in Jindabyne

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Lastminute
As soon as we arrived we were surprised at how nice Aalberg Chalet was. The room was fantastic, clean comfortable and new looking. staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a lounge common area which is nice and comfortable and well appointed. Included breakfast was awesome. Price was really good value especially with breakfast for 2 included. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camden nsw

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very friendly, great location & great facilities. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Newcastle NSW

Charming and comfy lodge makes you feel at home

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: The staff, restaurant, bar facilities, dinner and breakfast, microwave in the room.
Cons: Bed was a little firm.
Location: Easy access to the main centre of Jindabyne and only a short drive from the ski fields.
My fiance and I stayed here for 3 nights while we visited the NSW ski fields. Our experience was very positive. The staff at the Aalberg are very friendly and they make you feel right at home. The lodge is warm and very comfortable inside, the restaurant and bar facilities are perfect for this style of accommodation. During peak ski season it can be a bit of a nightmare going out for a meal in Jindabyne, on our first night we experienced very busy restaurants and bars and long lines. After this we appreciated the dinner and drinks service provided at the Aalberg for a stress free quality meal in a welcoming environment. The overall comfort of the lodge is very high, a small bar and restaurant along with the lounge area provides for plenty of places to relax after a day of skiing. We stayed in a self contained room for 2 people which included an ensuite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

great lodge

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: some fresh fruit at breakfast would be nice
Friendly staff, comfortable room and good breakfast. Would stay there again