Ratings based on 573 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Nice view across the lake

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Good location with lively views. Room was adequately appointed and bed was comfortable. Easy to tell it needs a bit of tlc. For example, bathroom door was in poor condition, one light bulb needed replacing and bath towels were clean but a little old. Depending on room location, the noise from the pub late at night may be annoying to some guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Exactly what we needed!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Perfect location, near & tidy! I stayed here with another couple and was worried we would be squished but upon arrival to the Lakeview family room we were pleasantly surprised, it was super spacious! Bathrooms looked like they had been recently renovated. Breakfast was great! To some you may think 'basic' but it was exactly what you need for a quick weekend to the snow! Great value for money and will certainly be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qld.

Wonderful experience

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Locations, the view of the lake from our room, the self parking and if course the breakfast..
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking the nearby shop and along the lake.
It was my third time staying with Jindabyne hotel and the experience always wonderful and we will keep coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel is ok but the shower is terrible, the shower water sometimes cold sometimes warm unstable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, nice staff, old facilities

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Too cold at night, the air-conditioning is not strong enough, room service is too bad, no vacuum, no cleaning bathroom, not professional for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Freezing cold

Posted Jul 2, 2017
For 650AUD for 2 nights, it was a terrible place to stay. Very plain looking motel and bed breakfast which is not very odd in Jindabyne. Most similar hotels offer the same thing. But THE WORST part is the heating system. I couldn't sleep the first night as my room was freezing. If I was going to freeze I would camp. The second day I left the AC on hoping that when I come back from slopes the room temp is more tolerable. On return it was turned off!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable lake view hotel.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Lake views, comfort, easy access to the snowy mountains, lovely flat screen TV.
Cons: No shower/body lotion in the bathroom. No bins in the bathroom. A microwave oven would be a useful addition.
Stayed for 2 nights. Very comfortable bed and facilities. Loved being able to open the back door and walk up to the beautiful lake and mountain views. Air conditioning was perfect and kept the room warm and cosy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views and location but very noisy bar area

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location, affordable, great views over the lake, friendly staff.
Cons: Either soundproofing of the beer garden/bar area, or soundproofing the front of the rooms.
The hotel is in a very convenient location close to restaurants and a shopping centre. Our room was comfortable enough and the back opens up onto some fantastic views of Lake Jindabyne. Our only real gripe is unfortunately a big one - the constant onslaught of shouting bogans, loud laughter and drunken carry-ons coming from the beer garden/bar made it impossible to relax until after midnight when the external bar area is closed. Which was a shame, as we liked everything else about the hotel. Wouldn't consider staying again though, unless either the bar exteriors or the front of the rooms were soundproofed - it's just too noisy otherwise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from corinella, vic

close to everything

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: as said close to everything
Cons: new and better looking restaurant
Location: beautiful walks all over
room was perfect and comfortable and really quiet, only the restaurant could need a new outfit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel has great location right on the lake. All rooms seem to have a big grass outside looking onto the water. Breakfast was included and quite good and generous.