Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing accommodation average service

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Wotif
2 bedrooms lake view apartment was stunning, great activities and facilities, but for the price we paid, I would have expected friendlier service and phone calls to make bookings at hotel facilities returned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location just beautiful

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Wotif
A fantastic place to stay, so much to do and enjoy, and the Cross Tri atmosphere was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Alpine Awesomeness!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Wotif
This place is awesome - we were treated like family by the staff! We felt like we were locals and were given all the inside info on where to eat, local rates for hire and deals on tours. Harro's ski hire gave excellent advise and support for us as beginner skiers and helped us make good decisions on whereceas best fir weather and snow each day - even with all our questions we always felt like a valued guest - not a hassle to them at all. Alex at the Larder makes the best coffee in the region - even if you don't stay here - pop in for s coffee here! This holiday was booked for our twenty fifth wedding anniversary - but it will now be our annual holiday spot! excellent work Team Crakenback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable luxury at an affordable cost

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We normally stay in Threfbo but was surprised at the atmosphere of this resort. Will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Nice hotel in peaceful location

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Wotif
Peaceful and relaxing. It was amazing to have breakfast on the balcony watching ducks in the lake and sunrise
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful place to Stay, Relax and even Propose!

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Spa was fantastic, views very breathtaking and the resort it self was beautiful.
Location: We visited Thredbo in the snow season and it was something not to be missed. If you have the opportunity to visit the snow fields this is a must.
My now fiancé and I stayed at Lake Crackenback, it was just breath taking from the moment you first get there. I proposed to my now fiancé on the balcony overlooking the lake. We had relaxing hot stone massages in the spa at the resort and enjoyed the views from our room. Great place to stay and will definitely be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Great comfortable place to stay

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfort and design of the grounds and apartment. Everything you needed was on site.
Cons: Larder dinner was very ordinary
Enjoyed the fireplace and fine dining. Easy travel to the snow fields. Lovely day spa facilities and fun activities to undertake if not going up the mountain. Would love to stay again in summer.
5 out of 5
by Karen from Australia - NSW - Sydney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Mellisa

Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: So many outdoor activities to keep you active. Gorgeous location
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spotless; ski tube close by making it a great place to stay in winter
5 out of 5
by Sharyn from Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Fireplace
Cons: Duck poop
Great family holiday