Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice location, half block to the Jing An Temple.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: laundry machine, location, and spacious layout. Also it is a great value for the price to stay.
Cons: Not really.
Location: JingAn Temple half block away. Nanjing West pedestrian road and subway nearby. Lots of restaurants along the road.
If I plan to stay in Shanghai for a longer period of time, this is definitely a place I would choose! It has a little kitchen, has a small laundry machine to use and the location is so close to the subway. This is more of an independent apartment type than the regular hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice and comfortable

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Overall it is nice, plenty of restaurant close by. Room is roomy and clean. Close to one of the attraction Jing An temple. I will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

It was a great experience!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect. The staffs are very nice and helpful.
Location: It is in downtown area of Shanghai, and is very convenient for shopping and dining.
Nice hotel, excellent location,friendly staff, clean and cozy room. I enjoyed my stay at Ladoll and will come back again!
4 out of 5
by Phillip

Good Place

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Good area , but bed hard and difficult to sleep from the street noise and poor black out curtains , other than this clean and a change from a hotel , maid was excellent used to do my laundry and very trust worthy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

A Service Apartment Feels Like Home & Pet Friendly

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Everything! Especially the pet friendly policy and cleanliness.
Cons: A carpet in the lobby is a bit old. Better to use granite, marble or travertine tiled floors.
Location: Superb location of a prominent district of SH, only few minutes away from the subway line.
I absolutely love this place. I stayed here with my dog for a night only but the experience will last a life time for me. The standard studio I stayed at was lovely and comfortable with a warm ambience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Great little hidden treasure

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
For short term stays, it is a little bit expensive however for long term stays this is a great serviced apartment and a wonderful location. If it was not for the price, I would definitely be staying there more often. Not to far from the station, the location is connected in a very central location with easy access to most if the city. Many places to eat, drink and catch up with friends over coffee are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, excellent location

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Orbitz
My partner and I stayed here in July before we left China. We stayed for three nights with our dog. The room was very comfortable. Equipped with a small but full kitchen, and a washer/dryer unit, it was very ideal if you want to stay more than one night. The room was just enough for two people and a dog, and had a large TV. They also have an extensive DVD collection you can borrow from. Cleaning staff came each day to tidy up. The staff does not speak much English, but you're in Shanghai, so expect that. The location is about a five minute walk from Jing An temple, and also to the Jing An subway stop. There is excellent food around the corner, including a good Hong Kong style restaurant, a dessert place, and if you have a hankering for donuts, there's a Dunkin in front of the temple. Can't beat the price, location and comfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy serviced residence/hotel. Allows dogs.

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, friendly staff, overall room setting.
Cons: Adding an English TV channel or two would be great.
Location: Jing An Temple is nearby, as is the Bund, West and East Nanjing streets, subway is a very short walk.
The Ladoll is a very comfortable hotel only a short distance walk away from Jing An Temple. It is surrounded by different restaurants, including Western-style, Hong Kong and Chinese food, as well as bakeries, bars and convenience stores. Perfect for visitors to Shanghai, if you plan to stay longer than a few nights. We stayed for three nights with our dog and the room was very comfortable. We had a one-bedroom with a small living room, kitchen and bathroom - all completely equipped and furnished. Plenty of storage space and a working safe. As other reviewers said, don't let the check-in area fool you: it's much nicer than that. They have a large collection of DVDs to watch, as there are basically no English TV channels (I found one but it wasn't consistenly English). On foot, it is very easy to find, if you exit out of Line 2 off of Jing An stop and keep the address handy.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Great value and location but basic

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
If you're looking for great value in a great location, then this place works. It's a serviced apartment so there's a mini kitchen, lounge and good sized bedroom. Location is great - just 2 mins from Jingan Temple and the metro stop, with great shopping nearby. It's quite Chinese in style and the quality of furnishings and room is more three star than five, but at this price it's hard to go wrong. Reception is in a room no the second floor and they check you in there so service is limited. No concierge or room service, so if you're new to China you may want more support. But if all you need is a good sized good value room you can't beat it.