Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location with horrible checkin and service

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Location is premium; checkin and service is horrible. They couldn't find my booking through hotel.com and even when I showed the booking number and it says private room, they said which dorm? I was furious! Other than the horrifying service, the location and the room is nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Yeo from Singapore

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap & good stay in Shanghai. 15 mins walking distance to JingAn metro & shopping area. Quiet environment to stay. Good to back pack I this hostel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay. near metro station, and lots of cafe/resto nearby. receptionist staff was helpful, bed sheet was clean, bathroom was okay. but no room cleaning everyday.
4 out of 5
by Anant from singapore

Good budget hotel stay

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good budget hotel. Clean room, comfortable bed, basics all there. Quite a fun place to stay too, there is a pool table, table football, etc for guest to play. Will return to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hostel near to the shopping malls

Posted Jun 2, 2015
It was a short trip to Shanghai and I only need 2 nights for accommodation. This hostel just fits what I need. Good place for taking a rest at night and go on for your journey in the next morning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Great location and very clean! Enjoyed the looks. Easy walk to the underground. Would definetely recommend!
4 out of 5
by STELLA from Canada

Good to try

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
For this price is a good choice! No smell of smoke at all. Room is clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Sydney Australia

Le Tour Travellers Rest Shanghai

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Central location, close to transport and shops. Good and inexpensive food places nearby. Value for money.
Cons: Could do with a new lick of paint and a bit updating.
Location: The location is very central with great access to train lines, shopping malls and some interesting little boutiques and restaurants.
We spent 2 nights last week at this hostel which is very centrally located and only a short walk from Jing'an Temple metro station. Make sure you use the map provided on their website - google maps is inaccurate and if you don't have an internet connection can be difficult to find. However with the help of a very friendly local teacher we met in the street this was quickly resolved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels