Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine just to sleep

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The room was nice and comfortable.
Cons: Hotel Staff and Gym facility
Location: Jing'An Temple, French Concession West, close to Metro 2.
The hotel is very outdated. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. Water is complimentary and they strive to be green so recommend you use their toiletries sparingly, which I was fine with. The hotel staff were not friendly. They would openly avoid me and let people skip in front of me in the line. Lastly, their gym facilities need a serious update. The equipment is incredibly old and worn out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and share your experience review here. Your recognition has given us a very powerful driving force and we will continuously make unremitting efforts and enhanced improvement to our service in future Hope you can visit Shanghai Merry Hotel again in future. Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I was stay for 4 nights. A little bit far from Subway station (15 minuet walk). Nice and comfort room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and share your experience review here. Your recognition has given us a very powerful driving force and we will continuously make unremitting efforts and enhanced improvement to our service in future Hope you can visit Shanghai Merry Hotel again in future. Thank you!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

The hotel is a good location for traffic.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: I like this hotel because it is good location for me going to any where. Staff do good job for us.
Cons: I don't like basin tap in bathroom, it hard to use.
Location: The location and activities to public facilities is perfect.
The hotel is generally quiet and comfortable. Staff is kind, good service and very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and share your experience review here. Your recognition has given us a very powerful driving force and we will continuously make unremitting efforts and enhanced improvement to our service in future Hope you can visit Shanghai Merry Hotel again in future. Thank you!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Still ok- ish for business trip stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I have been staying here for past 3 years when traveling for business as it is convenient location for me. I have been always happy, however this time I have returned after 4-5 months and hotel looks run down, lobby bar shut as well as lobby shop, reception stuff looked scruffy, I have complained about room as Internet did not worked and room was extremely hot with not air-condition option to take it lower then 25 degrees My 2nd room had bad smell and towels seen better times stayed 3 nights only this time, but for my next trip I will definitely look for different hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Lisa, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and share your experience review here. Your recognition has given us a very powerful driving force and we will continuously make unremitting efforts and enhanced improvement to our service in future Hope you can visit Shanghai Merry Hotel again in future. Thank you!!!
4 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017
尊敬的宾客: 您好!感谢您在百忙之中抽空与我们分享您的入住体验。 非常感谢您选择入住我们酒店并分享您的入住体验,很高兴您对第一次体验美丽园大酒店十分满意。酒店位于市中心,交通便利,毗邻静安寺。您的满意是我们最大的责任与荣幸,您的到来及肯定是我们不断进步的动力与方向。同时也邀请您关注酒店的官方微信,搜索“美澳酒店管理公司”解更多酒店的最新动态及推广信息。 非常感谢您对酒店肯定及支持我们衷心期待您再次光临!
2 out of 5
by Ruggero

Very bad awakening

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, luxury room, hard to set up the heating system. they woke me up at 6 am with a morning call I didn't ask for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Old hotel but clean and convenient

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The room I had was very clean. Service was prompt and friendly.
Cons: It is an old hotel and could use some touch up in general. The shower wasn't sealed enough to prevent leaking. And there wasn't one light source around the mirrors (there were three in my room) that is bright enough to do make-up.
Location: Close to Jiangsu Road Metro Station and Jing'an Temple. You can find fancy shopping malls in one direction (east) and cheap eats in the other.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed better front desk service

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk needs to be train more. Otherwise is great place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels