Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by STEVEN

Fantastic in all ways

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
We had a 4 day stay in the One exec Art Deco suite and found it to be a haven in the midst of this hectic city. The suite was so comfortable, well equipped, stylish and we would definitely stay there again and recommend to all. The staff were unobtrusive but there when needed and the reception manager Lucas Vogel was exceptional in his help when our flight cancelled at the last minute. Great location, very close to metro and everything you could need. We had a fabulous time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good service

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is located in CBD and lots of restaurants around. The hotel staffs are nice and helpful. The room layout is good, but it is a little bit worn out. The hotel rate is relatively high for this quality.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big and comfortable room

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
The room size is good, value for the money. Service is okay, but not exactly like a five star hotel. Location is a little off the main road but access is not difficult. The surrounding area used to be a little down market but recently renovated buildings next door has added a few restaurants and bars that offer a lot more choices for lunch and dinner. Trying to get a taxi is a problem though, especially at rush hours.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for long stays

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
The property and it's location was fantastic. The rooms are totally suitable for long stays coz of the kitchenette in the room and a few departmental stores just opposite to the hotel. However, during our stay we had to get the blinds of the bathroom changes as it was dysfunctional. This should be done prior to the guest arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff is friendly and helps to upgrade my room. The hotel is within walking distances to restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality rooms and 5 star - Very poor internet

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very well appointed room, bathroom with the addition of cooking facilities and washing machine. Comfortable, quality and very central location. 5 minute walk to Metro and West Nanjing Road Shops. Poor Internet. If you want to work and need internet facilities think about staying some where else. Slow and unreliable. I have stayed twice in two years and the internet still is disappointing. I will not stay again despite everything else.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent and great value for money

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent and great value for money. Courteous English speaking staff and more than willing to help
4 out of 5
by Zixiang

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stan from Dallas, TX USA

Good business hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in this hotel for a week while working in our Shanghai office. I like having the extra room of a suite. Internet was very good, but of course in China you must use a VPN service in order to have any performance or to access many of the sites you want to see. Our corporate email service is based on Google so VPN is a necessity. I did not eat in the restaurant so can't comment on that. This hotel is next door to the Shanghai "fake market" so if you want knock off clothing, electronics, etc this is a great location. I have learned my lesson on most of the fake stuff but there are a number of prescription eyeglass vendors. I got a spare pair of glasses made for $65 USD and went back for a prescription set of sunglasses at the same price. I am happy with those and they were able to read my prescription from the pair I was wearing. English spoken at the front desk. Good TV selection with two english movie channels and several other english stations. Hotel is managed by Kempenski so there is a slight German tilt to things. Not a bad thing at all. I will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Frederick from Lumberton, NJ

one day stop

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
I was very pleased with the room. Clean and comfortable. The cost was reasonable.