Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2018
Great location, very convenient, great staff. Rooms are very spacious
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saitama, Japan

Nice hotel in Jingansu

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location and facilities.
Location: Jingansu is one of the popular places in Shanghai. Very safe and clean. Many restaurants, shopping places around.
I stayed at this hotel for holidays. I know this place but this is my first time to stay here. Overall, hotel is very nice compared with other 5 stars hotel in Shanghai. Room is wide enough, and has good facilities. I had no problem in staying here for 3 days. The location is also good. Very close to go anywhere except Pudong. Many restaurants, shipping places around the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Pros: Location, very convenient, walking distance to many things
Cons: They need to update the rooms
Location: Jin An, Nanjing Xi Lu, one of the top Retail streets in Shanghai
When you think of Ritz Carlton you thing, 5 star. Due to my business trip I had checked in and out of the hotel which means that I got to stay in 3 different rooms. 2 of 3 of the rooms that I stayed in were disappointing. Smaller than expected and dated. The fact that it was dated made it feel dirty, brown furniture, carpet etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Substandard facilities

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: All gadegts need to be upgraded
Poor toilet drainage and no digital TV. TThe TV screen is poor, cannot beleive such backward TV screen in a 5 star hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2018 on Hotels
Stayed for 3 nights. Good hotel although the room is a bit old. Single glazed window means insulation not very good, the noise from outside is very loud, especially with construction going on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Good service staff. Good stay overall. Not near to metro but easy to cab around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN, USA

Fantastic location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
If location is important to you, this would be a good choice, but only for that reason. The staff here are great, but the breakfast cost $50 and was terrible. The rooms are old and dated. Definitely not what I would expect from an upscale hotel like the Ritz Carlton. The shops and restaurants in the viscinity are amazing. This is the pulsing center of Shanghai.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great first visit to Shanghai from USA

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is excellent from the perspective of a westerner visiting China for the first time. You get so much more value for the price than in the USA. Additionally the front desk and concierge speak English very well. There also many western style places to eat in the surrounding mall such as Starbucks, Baker&Spice, and others. Lastly there is a supermarket under the surrounding mall as well to stock up on cheap food and snacks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jae Yoon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels